We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Nerja, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Arryn S
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful home”
Reviewed 15 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa la Cola, the location was perfect for us not too far from the nearest town but far enough away to get a stunning view. Our four year old took a shine to Maria, who was a lovely host even with the language barrier. The garden and the pool area are simple wonderful you can tell Maria takes great pride in her home. We would love to go back again in the future.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2018
Muchas gracias, podéis volver cuando queráis.
Muchos besos.
Saludos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarjbenne...
Bridgend, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous villa and breathtaking views”
Reviewed 3 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed here for 2 weeks in June with our 3 children (aged 11,9 and 5)
The villa itself was even more beautiful than the pictures and the location perfect. It’s secluded enough to feel peaceful and yet close enough to nearby Nerja (15 mins drive). We also loved the fact it had electric gates for added security.
We have stayed in many villas in Spain and this has by far been our favourite! The villa is immaculate and contains everything you would possibly need. The kitchen is very well stocked and contains everything from a coffee maker to a blender.
The pool is fantastic and kept clean and tidy. Needless to say, our children loved it and refused to leave on most days!
It is obvious that Maria takes great pride in her beautiful villa- she looks after it incredibly well. She spends a lot of time maintaining the gardens which look equally fantastic.
Thank you Maria- we will definitely be back!

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2018
Muchas gracias por vuestra opinión .
Soy fantásticos.
Estaré encantada de volver a recibirlos,cuando queráis.
Saludos
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Apr 2018
Gracias ,siempre seréis Bienvenidos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
neilhB132...
Brooks, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful ”
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What an amazing time we had.
Maria was great. We were late arriving and it was no issue for her.
The villa was clean and welcoming. The bedrooms are on the small side but big enough to sleep.
The road and driveway may put some people off but once you've done it a few times. It's no big deal.
There were wonderful fruit trees all a round, the only downside is the wasps liked them too.
I would strongly recommend this villa to anyone.

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2017
Neil H es verdad las avispas les gusta la fruta,pero tenemos la suerte que son inofensivas para las personas.
Me ha gustado mucho teneros en mi casa soy geniales.
El niño muy simpático.
Gracias por todo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clivew62
Flore, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The great mountain retreat”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This Farmhouse in the mountains was just the greatest place to get away from the regular mundane life we sometimes lead. You can loose yourself and forget about things and free your mind. The pool was fantastic for the family to have great fun and relax by. You can also go down the mountain and sample the delights of Nerja in just 15 minutes for the beaches and great restaurants in the town. Maria you have a very special property thank you for allowing others to enjoy.

Date of stay: September 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Gracias familia Wooding,
Siempre seréis bienvenidos a mi casita.
Sois una familia muy agradable.
Nos a encantado que paséis vuestras vacaciones en nuestra casa.
Gracias por todo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.