We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Revisited after 15 years”
Review of La Langosta

La Langosta
Ranked #58 of 1,174 Restaurants in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$79
Cuisines: French, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 8 September 2018

I was pleased (and surprised) to find this restaurant still open - it's been a long time since I was in Fuengirola. I have very fond memories of the place and was pleased to find that the food and service is still as good as I remember. Hopefully it won't be so long before I get to go again!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LisaR631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2018

Good restaurant on the main promenade facing the sea.great value paella that was an unbelievable €15 for two to share.prawns pil pil as good as anywhere else and all round a good restaurant with good service. Ate here twice and had the paella both times - to be honest you don’t need a starter as there was plenty of paella and it was very good.
A must on my next visit at these prices.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank V7057KVandyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Went here this evening for dinner. If I could give this place more than 5 stars I would.
The food is amazing. Everything is homemade and the best ingredients used. We had- goulash soup, lobster bisque, prawn pil pil, scallop gratin, surf and turf, chocolate mousse, ice cream cake.
The prawn pil pil was the best I ever tasted- so fresh and tasty.
With the surf and turf, I expected steak and a few prawns. I was surprised when a fillet steak came out accompanied by half a lobster! There was also a little jug of melted butter to pour over the lobster. This was served with potato gratin and vegetables. DELICIOUS.
The atmosphere was really nice. The staff were so friendly and the service was excellent.
It’s well worth the visit.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank jennifercH8980EY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We again enjoyed our visit at your very good restaurant. The food was excellent, very kind staff, hope to see you again next year, thanks ! Marina & Guy from Belgium

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank otterke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

Excellent seafood, classical and cosy style restaurant with good service. Good dining experience in Fuengirola, recommend!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank MikkoJ194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El-langostino, Propietario at La Langosta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Thank you very much for your comment it’s always a pleasure to have a guest like you hope to see you soon again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Langosta also viewed

Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 

Been to La Langosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing