We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional restaurant!!”
Review of La Solana Restaurant - CLOSED

La Solana Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$34 - US$46
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

This is definitely the best restaurant in Fuengirola and top10 of all restaurants I ever visited in my life. It is rather for those who enjoy more quality and taste than quantity of food. Rather difficult to find anything suitable for demanding young kids. Inside simply elegant and modern, definitely what I like. Very professional staff, comprehensive knowledge on all served meals. Great fish of different kinds. Amazing startes. We enjoyed our time there and booked second evening for a dinner. Not cheap, but definitely worth going there!!!

Date of visit: December 2016
1  Thank piotrw206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Saturday evening meal with my wife. We were staying in the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron. Which is an approx €13 taxi ride away. This restaurant is a must visit if you are nearby. Amazing amazing food. Starters were gourmet burgers for my wife and prawn salad for me.

Main course was fish which was fresh. I opted for the tuna and my wife opted for another freshly caught white fish from the menu. Deserts were also great. Rose house wine from the north of Spain accompanied the meal. Delicious.

Date of visit: November 2016
1  Thank sostraveluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The restaurant is swanky with quirky decor. The menus are small but the staff go through the choices and explain the tastes of each. The food quality was very good. I had the most amazing scallops, followed by the Pork off of the specials menu. Presentation was exceptional and on discussing with the owner, she confirmed her husband had worked in london, which showed. We did find the service slow, but I believe this was a language barrier. As we were early we suggested we have a drink at the bar, and although we were served drinks, there was no hurry to give us menus, or take us to our table. We ended up asking for both, and once we were seated, everything moved on nicely. Worth a visit, just go to you table straight away.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jo h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The food and the service was excellent. The prizes surprisingly low when judging quality of food and service

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank klausb567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

One of the nicest places , ambience - lovely & no Street sellers bugging you, service - lovely people and never let you wait, food is fabulous!

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank evanow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Solana Restaurant also viewed

 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing