We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A brilliant find!”

The Waterfront Bar & Grill
Ranked #51 of 1,175 Restaurants in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: At The Waterfront Bar & Grill we are on the port .We have a great view of the boats and a sunny terrace you can sit drink & eat , or just wish the world away , fresh food , fantastic atmosphere staff that will go the extra mile . We hold a great selection of beer wines & spirits .Our bar is a place you can make new friend bring old friend sit chat have a good laugh . We open early to late ( In the summer ) come visit us At the fuengirola port . (IF YOUR IN A HURRY THIS IS NOT THE PLACE FOR YOU AS WE DON'T RUSH OUR FOOD WE COOK IT FRESH TO ORDER ITS WORTH THE WAIT ) x anyone welcome x
Reviewed 29 July 2017

We visited Fuengirola on a day trip from Mijas and after a long walk along from the front decided to stop for some food at the marina. This restaurant impressed us with a good range of food including tapas dishes in a great location. We had a coke, large beer and 4 tapas dishes for only 12 euros. The portions were perfect for lunchtime. There were 3 vegetable spring rolls, 3 duck spring rolls, a decent sized fish in a very light, delicious batter and potato wedges all served with their own dips. A family arrived with 2 small children and they were given crayons and a picture to colour in to entertain them, which was a lovely touch. All in all it was a brilliant find to make our day more special.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank adele-fitchett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M, Owner at The Waterfront Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Thank you so much for your time doing this for us we work hard to give our customers good food and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 515 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Nice view of the harbour.
We stopped here for a quick drink and a bite to survive. We got the drinks nice and cool quite quickly. But the food took its time, and as it arrived it wasn't very good most of us had the fish & chips. I must say I have had much better fish & chips, it was tasteless and the batter was somewhat mushy. I ordered mushy peas not mushy fish.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Hakan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M, Owner at The Waterfront Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

I'm sure you were sitting in the next bar to us they do frozen fish .. this would explain the mushy batter. We do sell home made beer batter fish that is cooked to order I haven't had anyone complain about it. You were unhappy with the food why didn't you say when in the restaurant..i am sure most owners would be happy to know and have happy customers. I will never understand people who leave without saying.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Poor quality food. Salad with swertcorn is not idea of a good meal. Shame as in a great location. Corn is used as a cheap bulking food.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M, Owner at The Waterfront Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Hi I'm really sorry but you have the wrong restaurant you must have been sitting next to us because we don't put sweecorn in our salads .however I do like it myself in salads. Maybe you should make sure were your eating before do a review. .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

This is a place you just need to visit and to try out their amazing food and tapas. The staff are really nice and very service minded. We have been there three times now, perfect every time. Amazing view over the harbor.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank Joel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M, Owner at The Waterfront Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

We try to make your time at the waterfront bar enjoyable experience. Thanks for taking the time to review us x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Good food at the right price and fantastic views over the harbor also the staff are friendly and you can just seat there and have a drink

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank 1066blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M, Owner at The Waterfront Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

We try to make your time at the waterfront bar a enjoyable experience I'm glad you enjoyed your visit thanks for your review x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Waterfront Bar & Grill also viewed

Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 

Been to The Waterfront Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing