We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$88
Hotels.comUS$88
PricelineUS$76
TravelocityUS$88
Vio.comUS$76
HurbUS$114
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
239
128
24
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
239
128
24
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town hall great location overlooking the square beautiful bathroom good size train station room was spotlessly clean watching the world star hotel central location comfy bed very nice hotel small balcony sea front air con slippers bars
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2022

This is a lovley place to stay. Staff friendly and helpful. Convenient for public transport and sea front. Modern well equipped rooms with a faultless central location. Lovely terrace at front for watching the world go by. Rooms have quite aircon, and are well soundproofed for a city centre hotel. Good access security too. Small but pleasant pool area. One for adults rather than kids.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank texantacitus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 June 2022

We stayed from 15th to 22nd June. The Hotel is really beautiful. Lovely reception area, bar and terrace. Our bedroom was a good size with a beautiful bathroom and good amenities including bathrobe, slippers, tea and coffee facilities and a stocked mini fridge. Our room was freshly cleaned to a very high standard every day. Breakfast was freshly prepared to order and the scrambled eggs were lovely. Drinks are available in the bar and on the terrace and are not expensive. The pool area is very pretty and food and drinks can be served there too. Lastly but certainly not least the staff are all amazing, very friendly, very helpful and all very happy. Definitely a hotel we will be returning to.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shaz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 May 2022 via mobile

Just left after our evening meal. We often come here for a drink as we like the area & service. But this evening thought we’d eat here with a nice bottle of vino blanco. It was very quiet so maybe we should have been alerted by the lack of customers. My husband had the salmon (very nice) and I ordered the prawn risotto with crunchy vegetables. Only problem was there were NO crunchy vegetables. The waiter just shrugged when I mentioned it? Considering the price I’m disappointed. So, maybe will go back for a drink, but not to eat!

Room tip: If not served what you ordered, mention it before you eat
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank cariad6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 May 2022 via mobile

We stayed with our 2 young children for 1 night and we had adjoining rooms. Beautiful airy rooms with modern fittings and Rituals cosmetics. The hotel has a wonderful central atrium which is very pleasant. A lovely, tranquil space away from the bustle and heat. We will return.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MrsL2927
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 March 2022 via mobile

Poor service in restaurant, dishes unavailable, wifi intermittent or non functioning. Unacceptable for this business booking for my clients and at upper level prices.
Location perfect but difficult car access for unloading. Street side can be traffic noise.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank xcvbbnnhgtfftuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews