We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$88
Expedia.comUS$88
PricelineUS$87
eDreamsUS$87
TravelocityUS$88
ZenHotels.comUS$94
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,553)
Filter reviews
1,553 results
Traveller rating
535
508
314
110
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
535
508
314
110
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews los boliches sea view train station across the road reception staff half board bars and restaurants beach front fantastic location tapas lots of choice balcony sun euros spain promenade kettle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,553 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2020

Absolutely the best hotel in town for a business trip. Hotel and restaurant are fresh and modern designed and the location is perfect at the seaside with lovely views. Staff is professional and very friendly. I have been using services for 5 years and I can warmly recommend this hotel for both business and leisure trips. Good facilities and food.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stay273743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilunion fuengirola, General Manager at Hotel Ilunion Fuengirola, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2020

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your kind and considerate review. We always welcome feedback from our Guests and we were delighted to read the positive comments from you.

Looking forward to see you soon in Fuengirola.

Yours sincerely,
Mónica Gimeno
Manager hotel
ILUNION Fuengirola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2020 via mobile

I can't complain at all about our stay here. The room was well kept and spacious, location great for train station and beach whilst being a bit quieter than some other areas of Fuengirola.

What stops this being a 5 star review is the extras. The staff were perfectly friendly but not particularly helpful (luggage room was out of action and no alternative offered), the room lacked some basics that I would kind of expect in a decent 4star hotel (kettle, bottled water).

I would definitely go back but probably only at the discounted rate we got the room at.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank _chrismorgan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilunion fuengirola, General Manager at Hotel Ilunion Fuengirola, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2020

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed all the services and facilities within the hotel. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the very near future. Kind regards, Mónica G. manager ILUNION Fuengirola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2020

We had a great stay and felt safe at the same time in the hotel.
Best location, close to the train station and the beach at its doorsteps.
Staff was helpful, with special mention to the pianist for considerately playing tunes for our kids to appreciate.
We could have enjoyed more if the pool schedule was longer, it was open only in the mornings.

Date of stay: July 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Yeng79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilunion fuengirola, Director General at Hotel Ilunion Fuengirola, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2020

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed all the services and facilities within the hotel. At this moment, we are following the guidelines of the World Health Organization and the health authorities in our establishments and thats why we had the pool close in the afternoon until last week that we could already open in the morning and from 16h to 18h. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the very near future. Kind regards, Mónica G. manager ILUNION Fuengirola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2020 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel last year and had a lovely stay, hence why I booked it again.

I have to say the hotel is a great location and very clean. But this year I was very disappointed with the breakfast, every day it was set and not a proper breakfast, the coffee was always cold. Last year the breakfast was very good, fresh omelettes etc. The pool also closed every day at 2pm I thought this was a bit early, 4pm would have been much better and there was never many at it so I don’t see why not.

There was also some drinks they didn’t have which they had last year, and service was a bit slow. Maybe as the hotel had only reopened it will take a while to get going again. I had a much better stay last year and this stay has maybe changed my mind in staying again.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Naomi2803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilunion fuengirola, Director General at Hotel Ilunion Fuengirola, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2020

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your comments with us. Let me apologize if the level of service you received was not what you expected. This year your safety is our main concern. We have always focused on people and we did have to ensure the health and safety or our guests and employees. Hope to welcome you back again in our hotel. Kind regards, Mónica G. Manager HOTEL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2020

The side seaview room has nearly as good a view as the front seaview rooms. The bed was very comfortable. The receptionists were very friendly and efficient. The swimming pool looked lovely. The location couldn't be better.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilunion fuengirola, Director General at Hotel Ilunion Fuengirola, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2020

Dear guest, thank you for your nice remark. Hope to welcome you back again in ILUNION FUENGIROLA. Kind regards, Mónica G. Manager ILUNION FUENGIROLA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews