We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$86
Expedia.comUS$86
PricelineUS$86
eDreamsUS$86
TravelocityUS$86
ZenHotels.comUS$92
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,545)
Filter reviews
1,546 results
Traveller rating
532
507
312
110
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
532
507
312
110
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews los boliches sea view train station across the road reception staff half board bars and restaurants beach front fantastic location tapas lots of choice balcony sun euros spain promenade kettle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,546 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2020

We had a great stay and felt safe at the same time in the hotel.
Best location, close to the train station and the beach at its doorsteps.
Staff was helpful, with special mention to the pianist for considerately playing tunes for our kids to appreciate.
We could have enjoyed more if the pool schedule was longer, it was open only in the mornings.

Date of stay: July 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Yeng79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilunion fuengirola, Director General at Hotel Ilunion Fuengirola, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2020

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed all the services and facilities within the hotel. At this moment, we are following the guidelines of the World Health Organization and the health authorities in our establishments and thats why we had the pool close in the afternoon until last week that we could already open in the morning and from 16h to 18h. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the very near future. Kind regards, Mónica G. manager ILUNION Fuengirola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2020 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel last year and had a lovely stay, hence why I booked it again.

I have to say the hotel is a great location and very clean. But this year I was very disappointed with the breakfast, every day it was set and not a proper breakfast, the coffee was always cold. Last year the breakfast was very good, fresh omelettes etc. The pool also closed every day at 2pm I thought this was a bit early, 4pm would have been much better and there was never many at it so I don’t see why not.

There was also some drinks they didn’t have which they had last year, and service was a bit slow. Maybe as the hotel had only reopened it will take a while to get going again. I had a much better stay last year and this stay has maybe changed my mind in staying again.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Naomi2803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilunion fuengirola, Director General at Hotel Ilunion Fuengirola, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2020

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your comments with us. Let me apologize if the level of service you received was not what you expected. This year your safety is our main concern. We have always focused on people and we did have to ensure the health and safety or our guests and employees. Hope to welcome you back again in our hotel. Kind regards, Mónica G. Manager HOTEL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2020

The side seaview room has nearly as good a view as the front seaview rooms. The bed was very comfortable. The receptionists were very friendly and efficient. The swimming pool looked lovely. The location couldn't be better.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilunion fuengirola, Director General at Hotel Ilunion Fuengirola, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2020

Dear guest, thank you for your nice remark. Hope to welcome you back again in ILUNION FUENGIROLA. Kind regards, Mónica G. Manager ILUNION FUENGIROLA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2020

Arrived on 10 March for one week on a room only basis. We are two golfers who had separate rooms and have stayed here several times, and rate this hotel highly. Everything was going well until the night of the 14th when the Spanish government forced a lockdown.. Obviously the bar area was then out of bounds and all other bars and restaurants in Spain were closed. As we were room only basis, we approached reception about the possibility of us getting food. No problem, we were assured. Breakfast in the restaurant was. 6e each, and was excellent. A 3 course evening meal was delivered to our rooms, piping hot, at a cost of 11e each. What a credit to the hotel the management and kitchen staff are. Can’t speak highly enough considering the emergency situation the staff of the Ilunion found themselves in Well done reception also for keeping us all informed. You are in safe hands if you stay here, an excellent hotel in a brilliant position

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECTORAHOTELES, Gerente at Hotel Ilunion Fuengirola, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2020

Dear guest, thank you for your nice feedback. Hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards, Mónica G. Manager ILUNION Fuengirola.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2020

arrived on 10 march at lunch time slow check in presented hotel voucher only to be told do not need that ,I asked my travel agent for a possible high floor away from the lift what room did i get 1201 next to the lift nice big room at the rear of the hotel great views looking over the mountains , but 24 hrs later found out this was a disabled room i am not disabled?? onthe saturday friends joined us for a drink ,we then went to a restaurant for lunch and on our return all the chairs and tables were put away in side the lounge area and taped off and was told no drinks available due to the lock down,the spanish gov said from monday but this hotel jumped the gun we were given a sheet of paper stating meals would be taken in our room to night ?? but when i asked about breakfast this would be taken in the restaurant next morning did they think this virus only came out at night, no senior management about for an explanation ! only front desk staff the only person who was helpful was in the restaurant ANA the other person was CRUZE the maintenance man very very doubtful if i would ever use this hotel again.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daddydeyomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECTORAHOTELES, Gerente at Hotel Ilunion Fuengirola, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2020

Dear guest, we apologize for any inconveniece we may cause. We are deeply sorry for the situation that we are still living in every country.

As we are a responsable Hotel we did exactly what the Goverment said on Saturday 14th as they forbide cafes open to public. Everybody should stay at home or in their romos in order to provide security and thats what we did.
We did have open our buffet for attending all guests as the police told me to do it. We did note this in our elevator and in the reception desk we settle a note and several informations to the rooms.
I was every morning with Ana to try to inform everybody.
I am surprise for your comentaries as we are sorry that you did not have all the information we may have given to you. Deeply sorry, we tried to do our best in that moment in order to keep save our guests and staff.

Hope to welcome you back in Fuengirola.

Kind regards,

Mónica G.
Manager Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews