We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$81
Expedia.comUS$81
PricelineUS$81
eDreamsUS$81
TravelocityUS$81
StayForLongUS$158
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,540)
Filter reviews
1,546 results
Traveller rating
532
507
312
110
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
532
507
312
110
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews los boliches sea view train station across the road reception staff half board bars and restaurants beach front fantastic location tapas lots of choice balcony sun euros spain promenade kettle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,546 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2020

Arrived on 10 March for one week on a room only basis. We are two golfers who had separate rooms and have stayed here several times, and rate this hotel highly. Everything was going well until the night of the 14th when the Spanish government forced a lockdown.. Obviously the bar area was then out of bounds and all other bars and restaurants in Spain were closed. As we were room only basis, we approached reception about the possibility of us getting food. No problem, we were assured. Breakfast in the restaurant was. 6e each, and was excellent. A 3 course evening meal was delivered to our rooms, piping hot, at a cost of 11e each. What a credit to the hotel the management and kitchen staff are. Can’t speak highly enough considering the emergency situation the staff of the Ilunion found themselves in Well done reception also for keeping us all informed. You are in safe hands if you stay here, an excellent hotel in a brilliant position

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECTORAHOTELES, Gerente at Hotel Ilunion Fuengirola, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2020

Dear guest, thank you for your nice feedback. Hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards, Mónica G. Manager ILUNION Fuengirola.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2020

arrived on 10 march at lunch time slow check in presented hotel voucher only to be told do not need that ,I asked my travel agent for a possible high floor away from the lift what room did i get 1201 next to the lift nice big room at the rear of the hotel great views looking over the mountains , but 24 hrs later found out this was a disabled room i am not disabled?? onthe saturday friends joined us for a drink ,we then went to a restaurant for lunch and on our return all the chairs and tables were put away in side the lounge area and taped off and was told no drinks available due to the lock down,the spanish gov said from monday but this hotel jumped the gun we were given a sheet of paper stating meals would be taken in our room to night ?? but when i asked about breakfast this would be taken in the restaurant next morning did they think this virus only came out at night, no senior management about for an explanation ! only front desk staff the only person who was helpful was in the restaurant ANA the other person was CRUZE the maintenance man very very doubtful if i would ever use this hotel again.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daddydeyomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECTORAHOTELES, Gerente at Hotel Ilunion Fuengirola, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2020

Dear guest, we apologize for any inconveniece we may cause. We are deeply sorry for the situation that we are still living in every country.

As we are a responsable Hotel we did exactly what the Goverment said on Saturday 14th as they forbide cafes open to public. Everybody should stay at home or in their romos in order to provide security and thats what we did.
We did have open our buffet for attending all guests as the police told me to do it. We did note this in our elevator and in the reception desk we settle a note and several informations to the rooms.
I was every morning with Ana to try to inform everybody.
I am surprise for your comentaries as we are sorry that you did not have all the information we may have given to you. Deeply sorry, we tried to do our best in that moment in order to keep save our guests and staff.

Hope to welcome you back in Fuengirola.

Kind regards,

Mónica G.
Manager Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020

Spent five nights here in Mar 2020, great location on the sea front in Los Bolliches. Reception is beautifully decorated.large open spaces and bar area. Staff were helpful check in was quick, room was very clean and welcoming, plenty of space, all looked recently decorated in cool grey. Pool towels with a 10Eu deposit, small pool area but very clean. Used the loungers in the mornings when temps were rising up to 26-28deg, comfortable enough. The pool and area are completely in the shade by about 2pm, not a problem in Mar but has pros and cons for summer. Now to the but, It was 28 deg C the day we arrived and the room at night was unbearably hot, next morning I asked if the air conditioning could be switched on, receptionist said it was normal not to have aircon in winter but she would ask "technical" if could be put on. Air Con was never switched on, for four nights we endured the heat, opening the door allowed mosquitos in despite the mesh and after an hour and a collection of bites we had to shut the door. The last night wasn't too bad but a good nights sleep should be guaranteed. On checking out I commented on the hot nights, the receptionist stated "no aircon, one temperature for whole hotel" and that was that.
In 2020 this is not good enough, I can understand no aircon with low temperatures but when unseasonably warm surely it can be switched on and made available? If not edit your accomodation adverts and website to state no aircon and which months this applies to.

Date of stay: March 2020
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECTORAHOTELES, Gerente at Hotel Ilunion Fuengirola, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to share your feedback with us and we do hope to welcome you back in the very near future. Kind regards, Mónica G. Manager ILUNION Fuengirola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2020

Can not say anything negative to say . I have just got back from a 3night break it was perfect .had b&b cooked breakfast also continental both were great .we had a room with side view was bit concerned but it was loverly.very clean maid service everyday . Will be returning soon . Staff were very helpful nothing was to much trouble . Hubby took me for my 65th birthday plenty of restaurants to eat in .

Room tip: Our room was on 4th floor . No noise even side view is ok but balcony not very big and in shade
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank D8659WTsusanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECTORAHOTELES, Gerente at Hotel Ilunion Fuengirola, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to share your feedback with us and we do hope to welcome you back in the very near future. Kind regards, Mónica G. Manager ILUNION Fuengirola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020

Ilunion is a few blocks from the train, buses, and of course it’s right on the Mediterranean ! I’ve stayed there multiple times, and just gone in for a lovely wine in the bar, again, overlooking the Med. The breakfast is a lovely buffet that doesn’t disappoint. The staff has always been very pleasant to us as well. It’s also less than 30 min walk to the not to be missed Fuengirola Féria, a great market on Tuesdays and Saturdays. Cheers!

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Akgret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECTORAHOTELES, Gerente at Hotel Ilunion Fuengirola, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your kind and considerate review. We always welcome feedback from our Guests and we were delighted to read the positive comments from you. We are most grateful for your feedback, which is such a valuable source of information and help us monitor the service we provide. Hope to welcome you back again in ILUNION Fuengirola. Kind regards, Mónica G. manager Ilunion Fuengirola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews