We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,272)
Filter reviews
1,272 results
Traveller rating
397
432
283
93
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
432
283
93
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews los boliches sea view train station across the road malaga airport sea front reception staff disabled people short break bars and restaurants half board good size sofa bed small fridge fantastic hotel ideal location english channels
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 1,272 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

To say this hotel has recently been renovated it's still lacking quite a few basic things. We had two rooms booked.. One didn't have a safe in the room. There are no tea/coffee making facilities in either room. No extra pillows. No ironing facilities. Called down to see if we could borrow an iron and was just told they have a paid for service we can use but they don't have an iron to lend. There are no toilets in the pool area so you have to go back to your room whenever needed. Not enough sun loungers.

The rooms are clean and wifi works well. Good location.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Eggybeggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILUNION H, Gerente at Hotel Ilunion Fuengirola, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your review about our hotel and services. Thank you for your nice coments about our clean rooms, wifi and good location. We are happy that you have enjoyed that. We do appreciate your remarks positive or negative because they help us to improve. We take care of them all. Kind regards, Mónica G. Manager ILUNION Fuengirola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Excellent stay at ilunion hotel. Clean rooms. Well located. Very good service with nice people. Comfortable. In front of the beach. Near to everything (restaurants, change, café etc). Private and secure parking.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mohammed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILUNION H, Gerente at Hotel Ilunion Fuengirola, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Dear guest, We are delighted to read your lovely comments regarding your recent stay at our property. Thank you also for all the nice comments included in your remarks about the location and our nice staff. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the very near future. Kind regards, Mónica G. Manager ILUNION Fuengirola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

The rooms they first gave us had no view and far too small for two people , I had previously sent an email request in a Seaview which we were given but had to pay an extra €20 per day over 10 days three rooms this was €600 .
An extra €12 for breakfast .
The hotel run out of vodka one night which is unacceptable when they don't stop taking your money .

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank toddh659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILUNION H, Gerente at Hotel Ilunion Fuengirola, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your comments with us. Let me apologize if the level of service you received was not what you expected. I also want to note it was the first time that anyone staying in our hotel has reported such a problem like the one you describe. Our hotel chain ILUNON Hotels, is leader in accessibility and personnel integration, and we are very proud of this. Again my sincerest apologies we welcome your comments and we take care of them all. Kind regards, Mónica G. manager ILUNION Fuengirola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Perfect, staff were very helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them, we needed boarding passes printing and they happily did this for us free of charge. The rooms were cleaned daily and the maid was very friendly

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amandacX3278JW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILUNION H, Gerente at Hotel Ilunion Fuengirola, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Dear guest, We are delighted to read your lovely comments regarding your recent stay at our property. Thank you also for all the nice comments included in your remarks about our staff. Its very important for our day to day job. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the very near future. Kind regards, Mónica G. Manager ILUNION Fuengirola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

I booked this hotel through the hotel web site after finding it recommended on a hotel disabled web site as my wife is in a wheel chair. I booked a disabled room in haste as it was the last room available for the week we wanted. Further research before we left revealed the room didn't have a balcony. Part of our holiday enjoyment is sitting on the balcony in the morning and evening having a cup of tea. On arrival we looked at our disabled room and requested a room with a balcony, which I am pleased to say we were quickly moved. My wife is able to make a few steps so although awkward a normal room would suffice, I did find the disabled rooms quite dark as it only has a small window looking over the town at the rear.
I found the reception staff always very pleasant, professional and helpful.
Our room has a safe in it but had to go to reception to get a small key to put in the back of the door to get it to work, we paid a refundable deposit for it.
The room did not have a kettle, we knew this and brought our own, there was a fridge and there are supermarkets close.
Our room was fine, kept very clean by the staff, beds were good, only thing I found was that the bed was so close to the wardrobe that the door didn't open properly so the three draws behind it were almost useless and would only pull out around 4 inches.
We booked B&B, breakfast was lovely, good selection and a selection of freshly made cakes and pastries.
A few have commented on the lifts being a problem, the only time we had was once when going to breakfast, busy time, apart from that they were fine.
Our room had a tv with two English channels think BBC1 and ITV.
This hotel seems to be very disabled friendly and we saw a variety of disabilities, we saw quite a few blind people while we were there, the lift has talking instruction, in Spanish, so we now know what floor six is.
The WiFi was free and very good from my room.
I didn't think much of the swimming pool area, there is nowhere to obtain food or drink on that floor, there is an area close to the pool for small toddlers to play, and there is a lift for disabled to get into the pool. We went to the beach each day and paid €10 for 2 beds and an umbrella, there are walk ways for wheelchairs to get onto the beach and to the first couple of beds.
There are, so called, disabled toilets off the main lobby but in my opinion a disabled person in a wheelchair would find both male and female toilets very difficult to access unaided. First you need your door card to open the door, which is not a problem but the spring is so strong I had problems holding the door open while I pushed my wife in.
The location of the hotel is excellent, right on the beach front and only a few minutes walk from the train station. There are a plethora of restaurants within easy walk. A nice selection of restaurants are situated behind the hotel in a narrow road 2 streets back. Here you will get the hawkers selling goods and local musicians playing and holding a hand out for tips.
We did walk up to Fuengirola a few nights and found another narrow street full of restaurants all plying for trade as you walked past.
So to sum up, I can recommend this hotel, we had a very nice stay and staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: The disability room that I looked at did not have a balcony and with only a small window.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILUNION H, Gerente at Hotel Ilunion Fuengirola, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your review about our hotel and services. We are so happy that you have enjoyed our location and staff specially. We kindly inform you that we are working to improve our facilities every year to be leader in accessibility and personnel integration, and we are very proud of this, thank you for your remarks. It would help us to improve. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel again soon. Kind regards, Mónica G. Manager ILUNION Fuengirola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews