We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect base for a short break in October half...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Las Rampas

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

AndiSh
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect base for a short break in October half term”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment is in a great central location. 5 minute walk to train station, the beach, shops and restaurants.

We were met from the train on arrival by a lovely lady who walked us to the apartment and recommended several attractions worth a visit. We took the ferry to Benalmadena; the train to Torremolinos and a 'tuc-tuc' tour of Fuengirola.

If we had stayed longer would have also visited Gibralta and Malaga City.

Apartment was very nice and equipped with everything we needed, including many 'extras' such as washing liquid, toilet rolls etc (which are the practical things easy to overlook but which made our stay effortless)

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Thank you, Andrea. I'm glad you got so many great experiences out of your stay. I hope to have you back some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123solara
Canberra, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Interesting stay in fuengirola”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We were in fuengirola 20 years ago and it has changed a lot in that time. We caught the train from Malaga airport which was a big mistake. If you don't have a lot of luggage and are not seniors then it would be fine. The apartment was what we expected and was fully equiped. It was as advertised and we was happy with it. Unfortunately we got very little sleep the first two nights due to neighbours above partying. We contacted the owner and he acted very swiftly to resolve the problem. Noise levels from that point on were acceptable except for one very early morning it seemed that deliveries were being made to a building site close by. Had we not experienced three sleepless nights the whole stay would have been perfect.

Date of stay: September 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
I'm very sorry about the noise incident. One of the key characteristics of the building is precisely that is is very silent, both due to there being no traffic outside and also due to the building being mostly residential. I have never had reports of noise from any neighbours before, and I hope it will not happen again, as the owners of this particular flat have now been duly informed.
It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and I hope to have the opportunity to host you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marinaYor...
york
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good central location”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stefan the owner,was great at communicating with us after we'd booked.
This is a very well equipped apartment with everything you would need for a comfortable stay. Comfortable beds,great shower and kitchen with utility room.
The balcony is fabulous as it was very comfortable to sit outside to eat as it wasn't too hot. The beach is a short walk.
However, it's not exactly wheelchair friendly as there were some deep steps down from the entrance gate to the gates of the flats. There is ,however,a short cut through the car park which we discovered which made it easier when carrying shopping and when we left with our cases.
The pool was a disappointment as it could only be accessed by a spiral staircase so my husband couldn't manage it but it looked like a good pool for a family with children to use as it wasn't deep therefore safe.
If I may point out that the washing machine was a good one but there was a lot of black mould on the inside. This is due to people using it and not leaving the door open to let the inside dry and not down to the owner. We spent a happy half hour cleaning it so hopefully it'll stay fresh.
All in all,a lovely apartment and we enjoyed our stay very much.
Thank you Stefan

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry W
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good holiday”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have had another great holiday in this apartment. In a very good position for all restaurants and different attractions for both adults and children.
This is our second visit to the apartment and cannot fault it. Nice and clean and with a nice balcony to sit on too. The pool is very good and residential and the beach is a five minute walk away. We shall hopefully be back in the near future. Can recommend especially for families.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
It was great having you with us, and I hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S
2 reviews
“A good apartment with everything you need, close to the beach in Fuengirola.”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed 6 adults in the flat, and for that, it´s perfect. Central located, close to the beach, busstation, train station and shopping. We had a great holiday, and the only negative thing is, that we only rented it for one week. I think 10 days would have been better, and we will do that next time :-)

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you Peter. I will be looking forward to having you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.