We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$61
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/23
Expedia.com
US$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/23
Vio.com
US$54
View deal
Hotels.comUS$65
travelup.comUS$73
TravelocityUS$65
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (659)
Filter reviews
659 results
Traveller rating
284
287
62
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
284
287
62
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews los boliches sea view self catering across the road studio apartment coffee maker ring hob air con turn right excellent location minute walk two single beds huge balcony huge supermarket english channels beach front plenty of bars and restaurants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 659 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2022 via mobile

We stayed in a studio apartment in Stella Maris for 10 nights and had a wonderful stay.
We were given a front sea view studio with a nice balcony and wonderful views. The studio was bright and clean and had lots of storage and enough power sockets for changing devices.
The kitchen had all you would need, fridge, microwave, 2 ring electric hob, coffee maker, kettle and toaster. Bathroom had stand alone shower with great water pressure. Restaurant had good choice of food and drink served by friendly staff. The shop is open until midnight and a ATM outside.
Overall a great stay.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Bannerman-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 May 2022 via mobile

On arrival the hotel is very clean, the reception staff were very nice and efficient. The lifts to room were very small but there are 4 of them so you are never left waiting long.

The room we stayed in was very clean and light and spacious with everything a self catering apartment requires. The view was absolutely incredible, with stunning sea views.

The pool was nice but very small and rather stereotypically was nearly entirely over taken by one German family. The onsite restaurant/bar was also very good with attentive staff and lovely food.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Freedom65531698914
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 March 2022 via mobile

We have had a most welcome break here in Fuengirola, having being in lock down for the last 2.5 years due to covid and also a cancer diagnosis.. We booked the Stella Maris as a last minute break and on the whole we have been satisfied with it..the reception and cleanliness aspects have been second to none. However..and we have mentioned this to reception..the smell of sewerage in our room has been totally unacceptable. Following our mention of it at reception ( and at that point we were told the whole area was affected in the same way )) it seemed to clear a little but came back with vengeance later..so because of this we would not come back.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Notreval
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 March 2022 via mobile

First of all when you arrive the reception staff are very welcoming and friendly the sea view we had was great but unfortunately there are a few downsides to this hotel these are as follows first of all the hotel is a bit dated the room we had was very small the maid service was not so good the room could of been cleaner I was at a loss as to what they did as we made our own beds most of the holiday also to get in the hotel there are two doors both of which had one handle on and were small doors not very hygienic and the lift's were small next review estevel torquebrada not far away from it in Benalmadina

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank modcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 February 2022 via mobile

Having read previous reviews on this accommodation we were expecting a much better standard. On arrival we were allocated a room on the 11th floor, when we opened the door we were greeted by an overwhelming smell of stale smoke, it was just awful. We went back to reception and asked to be moved but were told that there were no other rooms available and that the smoke was just from someone smoking on the balcony! Very unhelpful. We then contacted the Jet2holidays rep who liaised with reception. Amazingly they found us a room on the 8th floor which we moved to. This room was slightly better but still smelt of smoke, the apartments are just far too basic and need some attention. We stayed a couple of nights and then spoke to the rep again. In the end we just found ourselves another hotel and checked out, it just wasn’t suitable and was spoiling our holiday. On checkout the man at reception was completely disinterested and not at all helpful or apologetic. Whilst we ended up paying twice for our accommodation it was definitely worth the expense of moving.

Definitely one to avoid

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank AnonymousEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews