We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$61
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/23
Expedia.com
US$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/23
Vio.com
US$54
View deal
Hotels.comUS$65
PricelineUS$65
travelup.comUS$73
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (659)
Filter reviews
659 results
Traveller rating
284
287
62
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
284
287
62
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews los boliches sea view self catering across the road studio apartment coffee maker ring hob air con turn right excellent location minute walk two single beds huge balcony huge supermarket english channels beach front plenty of bars and restaurants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 659 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2022 via mobile

We have had a most welcome break here in Fuengirola, having being in lock down for the last 2.5 years due to covid and also a cancer diagnosis.. We booked the Stella Maris as a last minute break and on the whole we have been satisfied with it..the reception and cleanliness aspects have been second to none. However..and we have mentioned this to reception..the smell of sewerage in our room has been totally unacceptable. Following our mention of it at reception ( and at that point we were told the whole area was affected in the same way )) it seemed to clear a little but came back with vengeance later..so because of this we would not come back.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Notreval
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 March 2022 via mobile

First of all when you arrive the reception staff are very welcoming and friendly the sea view we had was great but unfortunately there are a few downsides to this hotel these are as follows first of all the hotel is a bit dated the room we had was very small the maid service was not so good the room could of been cleaner I was at a loss as to what they did as we made our own beds most of the holiday also to get in the hotel there are two doors both of which had one handle on and were small doors not very hygienic and the lift's were small next review estevel torquebrada not far away from it in Benalmadina

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank modcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 February 2022 via mobile

Having read previous reviews on this accommodation we were expecting a much better standard. On arrival we were allocated a room on the 11th floor, when we opened the door we were greeted by an overwhelming smell of stale smoke, it was just awful. We went back to reception and asked to be moved but were told that there were no other rooms available and that the smoke was just from someone smoking on the balcony! Very unhelpful. We then contacted the Jet2holidays rep who liaised with reception. Amazingly they found us a room on the 8th floor which we moved to. This room was slightly better but still smelt of smoke, the apartments are just far too basic and need some attention. We stayed a couple of nights and then spoke to the rep again. In the end we just found ourselves another hotel and checked out, it just wasn’t suitable and was spoiling our holiday. On checkout the man at reception was completely disinterested and not at all helpful or apologetic. Whilst we ended up paying twice for our accommodation it was definitely worth the expense of moving.

Definitely one to avoid

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank AnonymousEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 November 2021

We had stayed here a few years ago and this time was even better. We asked for a top floor and booked a sea view and that is exactly what we got.
Arrived ahead of checkin tine and were accommodated straight away.
The studio had been freshly painted and the kitchen was equipped with new utensils and all very clean. The shower room was very modern too.
The WiFi worked very well and the cleaning staff very efficient.
We have booked to come back in January and March. The apartment loses one star for us only because the walls are quite thin but the benefits greatly outweigh this as does the price.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ilovetravel1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 October 2021 via mobile

We have just returned from an 11 night stay at Stella Maris, this was our second visit to these lovely apartments. Hsving had two visits cancelled because of Covid, it was great to be back in lovely Fuengirola.

We had a one bedroomed apartment, we asked for a high floor which we were given on the 13th floor - the views are amazing. The apartment was spacious, a good sized bedroom and lounge area with sofa, dining table and plenty of storage space. There is a small kitchenette area with a two ring hob, microwave and coffee machine. It would have been good if there had been a kettle but no matter. We only had breakfast as we eat out the majority of the time.

The bathroom was adequate with bath and shower. Always lots of hot water. The apartment was spotlessly clean and it looked as if it had had a refurbishment over lock down, very bright and welcoming. There is a huge balcony with chairs and table.

The location is excellent, one minute walk straight across the road to the beach. A fifteen minute walk into the main town and within easy reach of plenty of restaurants. The staff are very pleasant and helpful.

We are already looking forward to going back (already booked) next June. I would highly recommend these apartments.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank marjorieh78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews