We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“going back next year”
Review of Yaramar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Yaramar Hotel
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 July 2016

going back to this hotel next year. cannot wait. its on the flat food is great staff are nice beach on the door step lots of shops and bus station up road were you can get a bus to most of resorts on that coast line. the cafe are good and cater well for disabled people as does the hotel. pathways nice and wide all roads easy to cross. free safe and tea and coffee making things nice and clean could do with a bit of update but diningroom and bar dont need any.

Room Tip: i would always go for a higher floor if possable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank benjie2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

Thank you for your fabulous review on Trip Advisor and for rating us so highly.
We are delighted to hear you like our hotel so much that are already thinking about your next holiday with us.
We really appreciate your kind comments and are already looking forward to having you back next year.
Have a fantastic summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

444 - 448 of 1,492 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2016

First impressions....grand, second not so! Rooms a little bigger than sister hotel Angela, tea, coffee etc provided at first, but then never re-filled, kept looking for cleaning trollies to re-stock our own. Bedrooms cleaned every day. Towels changed even though not put in bath prompting them to be changed. Bed linen only changed if you put the notice provided on the bed. English channels on tv very limited & did not work all the time.....no music channels. Free safe, however 20 Euro's for the fridge for 2 weeks. People started queuing around 8am for the beds around the pool for when the doors were opened at 9am.....very sad people, mad rush. You could use the beds on the beach for only 6 Euro's without all the madness. For a Thomson Gold hotel the breakfast & evening meals were of great disappointment. They lacked imagination & hotness, however, a microwave is provided to warm your meal in! At the evening meal more staff are required to take your drink order as there was only 1 & we had nearly finished our meal before we were approached. It didn't help either that during our stay they went from a paper system of taking your drink order to a computerised one, i believe without much training. We spoke to many return visitors who confirmed this year had been the worst they had experienced for meals. Numerous happy hours spread through the day. I would like to mention how wonderful the Thomson entertainment team were, consisting of 2 ladies & 2 men. Their shows were a pleasure to watch & very proffessionly produced. More more!! Not so good was the entertainment offered in the lounge, which consistered nearly every night of a Spanish singer trying to sing songs in very broken English accompanied by an out of tune keyboard player & they all seemed to sing the same songs for the ballroom dancing customers. Last but not least i wanted to mention the wonderful Rocio who always had a cheery smile, unlike alot of the staff, who worked both at the beach bar during the day & at the bar in the evening, very professional & well done.

Room Tip: High floor rooms have good views & poolside rooms get the evening sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sharon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

Thank you for staying at Hotel Yaramar and for finding time to share your impressions with us via Trip Advisor.
We are very sorry to hear you did not like our hotel much and that the meals weren't to your liking either.
We take note of all your comments as we believe there is always room for improvement and we thank you for your trust.
Have a nice summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

We booked this a couple of days before goin and got a great price.It was my partner's birthday while there and they suprised him with a card and champagne.It is a hotel for older clientle but we enjoyed it.The food is beautiful and rooms big and clean. Would recommend.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

Thank you for deciding in the last minute to come on holiday to Hotel Yaramar to celebrate your partner's birthday.
We are glad to hear you both had a fabulous time with us and hope to see you back very soon!
Have a delightful summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Room sufficient, kept clean and good aircon but why are we being asked to pay for a fridge when it should be free as it is permanently plugged in anyway!
Lifts too busy at peak times.
Food-poor, extremely limited vegetarian options, desserts repeatedly not set, e.g creme caramel, creme brûlée.
Food on the whole tasteless and badly cooked
Sunbeds in pool and beach far too close together, size of pool poor for size of hotel
Beach restaurant toilets disgusting
Beach restaurant food poor
Entertainment diabolical
Will not bother returning

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
3  Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

Thank you for staying at Hotel Yaramar and for your feedback.
We are sad to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us as much as we would have liked.
We take note of all your comments and we thank you for the trust you had in us.
Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We return to the Yaramar at least twice a year, but to-day, I would like to mention the newly rebuilt Los Boliches station. It is brilliant. Everything is under cover. The ticket machines and the platforms. It now has a lift and is a real pleasure to use. There isn't a facility on trip advisor for me to write about the station separately, so I have had to put it under the heading of the Yaramar.

Room Tip: We like the rooms I the front. Cooler in the afternoons. Poolside are hotter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank LindaM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Thank you for being such loyal guests and for your fantastic review on Trip Advisor.
We certainly agree with what you said about the station as it is fabulous and much more comfortable now. Getting tickets is quicker as there are more machines, the ramps are less steep and the lift is a great addition.
We did not like having no station for a few months, but now we have a new one we are delighted, so thanks a lot for mentioning it on your review.
We hope to see you back at the Yaramar soon and have a beautiful summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.2 km away
Angela Hotel
Angela Hotel
#5 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,370 reviews
0.9 km away
Florida Spa
Florida Spa
#2 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,466 reviews
0.3 km away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,524 reviews
3.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
2.8 km away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yaramar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yaramar Hotel

Address: Paseo Maritimo Rey de Espana 64 | Los Boliches, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
#3 Luxury Hotel in Fuengirola
#3 Green Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range: €74 - €136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Yaramar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Yaramar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Yaramar
Yaramar Hotel Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing