We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,680)
Filter reviews
1,680 results
Traveller rating
788
616
205
51
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
788
616
205
51
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thomson gold entertainment team gold entertainment patio bar thomson team gold hotel pool area happy hour plenty of choice sea view across the road superior room evening entertainment great holiday sister hotel great entertainment both breakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
613 - 618 of 1,680 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2016

First impressions....grand, second not so! Rooms a little bigger than sister hotel Angela, tea, coffee etc provided at first, but then never re-filled, kept looking for cleaning trollies to re-stock our own. Bedrooms cleaned every day. Towels changed even though not put in bath prompting them to be changed. Bed linen only changed if you put the notice provided on the bed. English channels on tv very limited & did not work all the time.....no music channels. Free safe, however 20 Euro's for the fridge for 2 weeks. People started queuing around 8am for the beds around the pool for when the doors were opened at 9am.....very sad people, mad rush. You could use the beds on the beach for only 6 Euro's without all the madness. For a Thomson Gold hotel the breakfast & evening meals were of great disappointment. They lacked imagination & hotness, however, a microwave is provided to warm your meal in! At the evening meal more staff are required to take your drink order as there was only 1 & we had nearly finished our meal before we were approached. It didn't help either that during our stay they went from a paper system of taking your drink order to a computerised one, i believe without much training. We spoke to many return visitors who confirmed this year had been the worst they had experienced for meals. Numerous happy hours spread through the day. I would like to mention how wonderful the Thomson entertainment team were, consisting of 2 ladies & 2 men. Their shows were a pleasure to watch & very proffessionly produced. More more!! Not so good was the entertainment offered in the lounge, which consistered nearly every night of a Spanish singer trying to sing songs in very broken English accompanied by an out of tune keyboard player & they all seemed to sing the same songs for the ballroom dancing customers. Last but not least i wanted to mention the wonderful Rocio who always had a cheery smile, unlike alot of the staff, who worked both at the beach bar during the day & at the bar in the evening, very professional & well done.

Room Tip: High floor rooms have good views & poolside rooms get the evening sun
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sharon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Yaramar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

Thank you for staying at Hotel Yaramar and for finding time to share your impressions with us via Trip Advisor.
We are very sorry to hear you did not like our hotel much and that the meals weren't to your liking either.
We take note of all your comments as we believe there is always room for improvement and we thank you for your trust.
Have a nice summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

We booked this a couple of days before goin and got a great price.It was my partner's birthday while there and they suprised him with a card and champagne.It is a hotel for older clientle but we enjoyed it.The food is beautiful and rooms big and clean. Would recommend.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Yaramar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

Thank you for deciding in the last minute to come on holiday to Hotel Yaramar to celebrate your partner's birthday.
We are glad to hear you both had a fabulous time with us and hope to see you back very soon!
Have a delightful summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Room sufficient, kept clean and good aircon but why are we being asked to pay for a fridge when it should be free as it is permanently plugged in anyway!
Lifts too busy at peak times.
Food-poor, extremely limited vegetarian options, desserts repeatedly not set, e.g creme caramel, creme brûlée.
Food on the whole tasteless and badly cooked
Sunbeds in pool and beach far too close together, size of pool poor for size of hotel
Beach restaurant toilets disgusting
Beach restaurant food poor
Entertainment diabolical
Will not bother returning

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
3  Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Yaramar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

Thank you for staying at Hotel Yaramar and for your feedback.
We are sad to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us as much as we would have liked.
We take note of all your comments and we thank you for the trust you had in us.
Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We return to the Yaramar at least twice a year, but to-day, I would like to mention the newly rebuilt Los Boliches station. It is brilliant. Everything is under cover. The ticket machines and the platforms. It now has a lift and is a real pleasure to use. There isn't a facility on trip advisor for me to write about the station separately, so I have had to put it under the heading of the Yaramar.

Room Tip: We like the rooms I the front. Cooler in the afternoons. Poolside are hotter.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank LindaM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Yaramar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Thank you for being such loyal guests and for your fantastic review on Trip Advisor.
We certainly agree with what you said about the station as it is fabulous and much more comfortable now. Getting tickets is quicker as there are more machines, the ramps are less steep and the lift is a great addition.
We did not like having no station for a few months, but now we have a new one we are delighted, so thanks a lot for mentioning it on your review.
We hope to see you back at the Yaramar soon and have a beautiful summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Thanks to the French Air Traffic Controllers strike on 23 June our 6 am flight finally took off at 0930 (would have been in resort by this time had they not misbehaved) However, the stress of getting to Fuengirola soon dissipated when we got to the hotel. Everything aboutthe Yaramarhotel is really good. The food (much choice for everyone), staff are so helpful and genuinely kind and the location is perfect. The rooms are spotless and very roomy and toiletries replenished once used. We were lucky to have a room overlooking the sea. Four lifts servicing 15 floors and air conditioning rounded off the room spec. Daresay that rooms overlooking the sun terrace and pool were marginally quieter in the evening but we enjoyed the sound of the sea - theraputic really. We did not want to return to the UK. Truly. I am 62 and my partner 71 and the flat promenade overlooking a very clean and well maintained beach was perfect. We managed to walk 50 miles in an around the area. We took the train to Malaga and looked around the beautiful Cathedral and the city is a wonderful place to browse and shop. Definitely will return. So much more to explore.

Room Tip: We had room 726 but the hotel was refurbished last year (2015) so probably all of the same standard.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Yaramar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Thank you for deciding to come on holiday to Hotel Yaramar and for rating us so highly on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to hear you liked our hotel and enjoyed your time in Costa del Sol so much that you would love to return.
As you well said, there is lots to do and see in Fuengirola and its surrounding area, so we hope to have you back at the Yaramar very soon.
Have an amazing summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews