We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,698)
Filter reviews
1,698 results
Traveller rating
800
619
207
52
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
800
619
207
52
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thomson gold entertainment team patio bar thomson team gold hotel pool area happy hour plenty of choice sea view across the road superior room evening entertainment great holiday sister hotel both breakfast and dinner great entertainment year after year
Filter
Updating list...
629 - 634 of 1,698 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

We booked this a couple of days before goin and got a great price.It was my partner's birthday while there and they suprised him with a card and champagne.It is a hotel for older clientle but we enjoyed it.The food is beautiful and rooms big and clean. Would recommend.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Yaramar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

Thank you for deciding in the last minute to come on holiday to Hotel Yaramar to celebrate your partner's birthday.
We are glad to hear you both had a fabulous time with us and hope to see you back very soon!
Have a delightful summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Room sufficient, kept clean and good aircon but why are we being asked to pay for a fridge when it should be free as it is permanently plugged in anyway!
Lifts too busy at peak times.
Food-poor, extremely limited vegetarian options, desserts repeatedly not set, e.g creme caramel, creme brûlée.
Food on the whole tasteless and badly cooked
Sunbeds in pool and beach far too close together, size of pool poor for size of hotel
Beach restaurant toilets disgusting
Beach restaurant food poor
Entertainment diabolical
Will not bother returning

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
3  Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Yaramar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

Thank you for staying at Hotel Yaramar and for your feedback.
We are sad to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us as much as we would have liked.
We take note of all your comments and we thank you for the trust you had in us.
Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We return to the Yaramar at least twice a year, but to-day, I would like to mention the newly rebuilt Los Boliches station. It is brilliant. Everything is under cover. The ticket machines and the platforms. It now has a lift and is a real pleasure to use. There isn't a facility on trip advisor for me to write about the station separately, so I have had to put it under the heading of the Yaramar.

Room Tip: We like the rooms I the front. Cooler in the afternoons. Poolside are hotter.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank LindaM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Yaramar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Thank you for being such loyal guests and for your fantastic review on Trip Advisor.
We certainly agree with what you said about the station as it is fabulous and much more comfortable now. Getting tickets is quicker as there are more machines, the ramps are less steep and the lift is a great addition.
We did not like having no station for a few months, but now we have a new one we are delighted, so thanks a lot for mentioning it on your review.
We hope to see you back at the Yaramar soon and have a beautiful summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Thanks to the French Air Traffic Controllers strike on 23 June our 6 am flight finally took off at 0930 (would have been in resort by this time had they not misbehaved) However, the stress of getting to Fuengirola soon dissipated when we got to the hotel. Everything aboutthe Yaramarhotel is really good. The food (much choice for everyone), staff are so helpful and genuinely kind and the location is perfect. The rooms are spotless and very roomy and toiletries replenished once used. We were lucky to have a room overlooking the sea. Four lifts servicing 15 floors and air conditioning rounded off the room spec. Daresay that rooms overlooking the sun terrace and pool were marginally quieter in the evening but we enjoyed the sound of the sea - theraputic really. We did not want to return to the UK. Truly. I am 62 and my partner 71 and the flat promenade overlooking a very clean and well maintained beach was perfect. We managed to walk 50 miles in an around the area. We took the train to Malaga and looked around the beautiful Cathedral and the city is a wonderful place to browse and shop. Definitely will return. So much more to explore.

Room Tip: We had room 726 but the hotel was refurbished last year (2015) so probably all of the same standard.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Yaramar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Thank you for deciding to come on holiday to Hotel Yaramar and for rating us so highly on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to hear you liked our hotel and enjoyed your time in Costa del Sol so much that you would love to return.
As you well said, there is lots to do and see in Fuengirola and its surrounding area, so we hope to have you back at the Yaramar very soon.
Have an amazing summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

The hotel position is wonderful as described by fellow reviewers .However must say it is more like a care home than a 4 star hotel.Yes the rooms are well appointed,the pool area is now wonderful (but if you're not out there before 9:30 at the latest you won't get a bed) however I have never encountered such rude staff in all my 40 years of travelling abroad.I was verbally abused by a young waitress one evening at the pool bar for simply asking for a glass of ice when she had put ice in our drinks that we had been buying from the same bar all week.I never complain about anything usually but the way she ranted at me needs to be told.Other guests had also told me they suffered the same treatment.The dining room was open until 10pm but it seemed the food would only be replaced when tray was empty regardless of how long it had been out.If you enjoy meat and two veg every night you'll be alright but we are in Spain for heavens sake,let us enjoy some Spanish food please.
I must say that although the guests age profile was as stated in other reviews everyone was very friendly and this did make up for some of the staffs lack of manners.
Will not return to this hotel even though we love the surrounding area.

Stayed: June 2016
5  Thank luckyWrexham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Yaramar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Thank you for returning to Hotel Yaramar and for finding time to share your thoughts with us via Trip Advisor.
We are very sorry to hear this stay at the Yaramar was not as pleasant as your previous ones. Please accept our most sincere apologies if the reaction of one of our members of staff did upset you. Our guests are very important to us, so we take note of all your comments and will take into consideration your feedback.
We thank you for the trust you had in us and hope you decide to visit us again sometime in the future.
Have a brilliant summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews