We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
109
102
93
32
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
102
93
32
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews police station huge double bed small hotel lovely hotel pool area air conditioning busy road just returned from a weeks stay good size half board nice pool town centre breakfast and dinner short break hotel is situated bars and restaurants balcony
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Really pleased we stayed here, very comfortable rooms with nice bathroom and great Air conditioning
Staff were very friendly and helpful
5mins from beech and centre of town
Also never had to wait for poolside bed, always some available

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tony_18122324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrián N, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Itaca Fuengirola, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your reservation in Hotel Itaca Fuengirola.

We are very pleased to know that you had a nice stay with us. We would like to see you again and we hope that you had a nice way back home.

Sincerely.

Adrian Navarro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We stayed here for ten days at the end of July, and I don't think we could have chosen a better hotel (certainly not within our budget at least). As others have said - the beach is under 5 minutes walk towards the sea, the main town is under 5 minutes to the left (with plenty of shops and cafes in the immediate area and on the way into town) and the massive shopping centre Miramar about 10 minutes to the right (15 if you walk along the beach). You feel close enough to the more lively areas without being right in the middle of it all. There was never any noise problems during our stay. Also for families or animal lovers, the brilliant Bioparc Fuengirola is approximately 3-5 minutes walk from the hotel. The castle is by the shopping centre and offers great views back down onto the beach, and a good wildlife spot for a picnic. You really feel like a kid in a candy shop when you open your phone to look for somewhere to eat that night and there's hundreds and hundreds of various styles of food all within casual walking distance through the old narrow streets or along the beach with the sea crashing onto the sand.

We stayed at the hotel as the UK summer holidays began, but the area never felt too busy. It was definitely bustling and lively if you go into town for an evening meal, but we never had to wait for a table and it didn't feel crowded. The hotel is small but the pool area is big - if you're a shy swimmer, there were periods of time during the day where the pool and even sunbeds were completely empty. In the morning while breakfast is open we didn't see anybody in the pool, and in the evenings it was always quiet if not empty. The pool bar was open all day too, serving cocktails and food on the comfortable sofas. It was very relaxed.

The staff were amazing, going above and beyond to help us - they really make you forgive any small problems you might have with the hotel. One night we asked for the best place to get Paella and within five minutes they'd given us different recommendations, and then called ahead to the restaurant to make sure Paella was available and to book us a table (Mesón Salamanca is the restaurant by the way, highly recommend it ourselves, the food was amazing!) The staff were always friendly, approachable and helpful, and there was always somebody at reception at all hours of the day and night.

We never got around to trying the evening buffet, but had the buffet breakfast most mornings. There was bacon, scrambled egg, mushrooms, tomatoes etc. and toast. Plus cereals and croissants, donuts, pastries, cheese and cold nibbles. Fruit, yoghurt, coffee, juices... All tasted good. They could do with putting some kind of noticeable marker on the tables as you arrive and sit down, as quite often we would go up to get food and come back to our table to find somebody else sat there or somebody has left their keys and bag etc.

The wifi was only free in the lobby area and restaurant, and the only plug socket in our room was in a really awkward place above our bed between the pillows! So if you wanted to charge your phone overnight or while you were still in bed, there's a plug sticking out between you. But these are just minor things. Bathroom clean and hot water always available. Cleaned every day by great staff - one day she seemed very concerned that we didn't need it cleaned and that "mañana" would be fine!

If you stay here, some highlights to try are:
Lettus - a very small takeaway healthy food place - kind of like Subway but much nicer and independent. Do all kinds of pasta, rice, salads, smoothies. Great if you're after a light lunch to takeaway on your travels.
Mr Wok - a wok buffet close to the shopping centre, the best I've personally been to, friendly staff and huge selection of food.
Mesón Salamanca - do great Spanish food, all at a great price. The onion soup starter was amazing, and the paella delicious.
Butterfly Park and Buddhist Temple - towards benalmádena, about 20 minutes on the train and then a bus up to the top of the mountain (get the tourist hop-on bus). Stunning views along the coast from the top of the mountain, the butterfly park is great and the buddhist temple is beautiful.
Woopidoo - an ice cream shop close to the beach, they make the ice cream fresh in front of your eyes with fresh cream, fruit, chocolate, whatever you want. Great experience to watch it made, and delicious ice cream.

We will definitely be back to stay here at some point in the future, and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: A small number of rooms on the ground floor right next to the pool, with their own seating areas.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Harry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrián N, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Itaca Fuengirola, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Hotel Itaca Fuengirola We would like to thank you very much for your wonderful feedback.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!!

Sincerely.

Adrián Navarro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We traveled from Mojacar to stay here for the Simply Red concert..There was a mix up with the booking that was made last February the week before . I phoned the hotel and spoke the the manager Cary,it it was put right immediately and very efficiently. thank you Cary.
On arrival the staff were fantastic. . Breakfast was excellent. Lovely big pool. Thank you Esther for all your help. Elena and not forgetting the beautiful Roberto and all the other staff. we will come back again

Room Tip: bungalows are better.Next to pool
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busterbernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrián N, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Itaca Fuengirola, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your reservation in Hotel Itaca Fuengirola.

We are very pleased to know that you had a nice stay with us and our services have really been appreciated by you.

Thanks so much for your wonderful review about our staff!

We would like to see you again and we hope that you had a nice way back home.

Sincerely.

Adrian Navarro
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Stayed one week in this hotel with my daugher and were very satisfied. The room was good sized and clean. Even though it was facing the street, the traffic noise did not reach the fourth floor. It was very hot outside, but the airconditioning was working perfectly. Beds were quite comfortables and shower gave plenty warm water with good pressure and the bathroom was very clean.
Staff was friendly and very helpfull. The breakfast was good and served until 10,30am. Poolside and the pool was clean, plenty of sunbeds.
The loction is awesome! Only 5 min to the beach, 15 minutes to the centre and 10 minutes to the big shopping mall Miramar.
The only downsides: I missed a electric kettle for hot water. Then there were only the bedside lamps, none on the ceiling. There was wifi on the lobby area but not at rooms, it was very pricy to get it there. We managed well with the lobby wifi though.
I really do recommend this hotel and will certainly go back there!

Room Tip: The 4th floor was quiet
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrián N, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Itaca Fuengirola, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much sharing your comments with us and with other travelers, our guests feedback is very valuable for us to improve our service.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future!

Sincerely.

Adrián Navarro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Me and me girlfriend stayed here and we were well happy with the room, bed, pool staff and all sorts like that, the only things wrong with it where the choice of food at tea time was a bit of a strange combo and also the plug sockets in the rooms came out of the walls, the room was dark, and when you put the shower on full power it would go on a rampage and start flying around the bathroom soaking the toilet paper before it goes in the bog. so if you are booking here don't put the shower on full blast. Loved our stay here would definitely recommend it and stay again. Sweet dreams.

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank matt22walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrián N, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Itaca Fuengirola, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thanks you very much for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay at Itaca Fuengirola.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our services.

We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely

Adrian Navarro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews