We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$67
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$67
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$97
US$52
View deal
SAVE US$45
StayForLongUS$63
TravelocityUS$67
travelup.comUS$97
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (812)
Filter reviews
812 results
Traveller rating
246
352
141
52
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
246
352
141
52
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view los boliches across the road self catering entertainment every night large balcony these apartments air con sea front euro deposit bars and restaurants excellent location taxi rank clean towels reception staff great holiday bit dated
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 812 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2020

I stayed with my partner at the Jabega for a week at the beginning of March on a package holiday with Jet2. We were allocated room 510 - a spacious studio that slept up to 3 with a separate small kitchen with fridge and 2 cooking rings. There was no draining board in the kitchen as there wasn’t really space for one and the cooking rings were next to the sink. IMHO a draining board would have been more use than cooking rings as I don’t go on holiday to cook though I realise that some people do. There was a pack containing a scourer, cloth and washing up liquid which was useful. There was a microwave, toaster, coffee machine and kettle on a trolley in the main room. The room was a bit dated but perfectly adequate for us and there was enough equipment to make a snack or simple meal though we only had breakfast in the room and ate out for lunch and dinner. As other reviews have mentioned the room was strangely set out with 2 of the beds in an L shape but we rearranged and pushed 2 of the beds together to create a double. There was a flat screen TV and air con / heating in the main room and a safe in the wardrobe. There is no remote for the TV or air con provided but these can be hired from reception for a refundable deposit of 30 euros. There was a large coffee table and 2 easy chairs at the bottom of the room so it would be possible to eat inside if required though we had breakfast on the spacious balcony which had a table and 3 chairs and a clothes dryer. We looked straight across at the Hotel Angela opposite but you could see the paseo and beach if you looked to the side across the road, so we enjoyed breakfast with a view of the beach. The bathroom was a decent size with a large shower and a hairdryer. Free WIFI is provided and worked fine.

The Jabega is in a good position in the centre of Fuengirola and across the road from the beach. There are numerous restaurants and bars within easy walking distance. There is a bar / restaurant downstairs with live entertainment most nights. We enjoyed our stay at the Jabega and would be happy to stay there again if we ever return to Fuengirola.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Gemma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natividad G, Director Comercial at Apartamentos La Jabega, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Dear Gemma1
Thank you so much for giving information about Apartamentos la Jabega . We are very happy to know you have enjoyed your holidays with us and also you would be happy to stay here again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020 via mobile

Just come back from this lovely hotel after a short 4 night stay... Perfect for a quick little get away !
The staff are all very nice and nothing too much trouble including the reception staff...
Our room was quite spacious with everything we needed .. The beds are very comfortable and the kitchen small but adequate..On arrival the room was equipped with washing up liquid , cleaning cloths and a tea towel ...The bathroom is also a fair size with shower gel provided and the towels were changed daily .,.
The balcony is quite big with table and chairs and a direct view of the beach and stunning views of the surrounding area including the beautiful harbour ... also not to be missed from the balcony is the wonderful sunrise in the mornings !!
The hotel also has a bar and restaurant which offers a great selection of drinks and a varied menu of dishes which are delicious.. There is also entertainment provided every evening ...
Los boliches /Fuengirola offers a large selection of bars and restaurants with many just a short distance from the hotel ... Also there are many shops to browse in the town and nearby the hotel .. There is a larger shopping centre called the Miramar which again offers different selection of shops for the shopaholic...
There are also great transport links nearby with a bus depot and train service to view the surrounding areas of Fuengirola...
The hotel is situated in a perfect location close to the beach area and all the amenities.. I definitely recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a break in the sunshine ...

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Grp52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natividad G, Director Comercial at Apartamentos La Jabega, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

Dear guest.
Thank you so much for deciding to come to Apartamentos la Jabega and for your review on Tripadvisor.
We are so pleased to know you have enjoyed your holidays with us and you recommend la Jabega.
Thank you also to give so much information. We hope you Will return very soon Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2020

The apartments are situated perfectly to get around. The beach is directly opposite the apartments. The rooms are very much in need of a refurb. Orange walls, bottle green curtains and bed covers. I don’t understand the strange layout of the rooms though. Two beds put together in a L shape rather then side by side as is normal. We soon moved them around a bit which looking at other reviews it’s what a lot of people have done. However those beds were the comfiest I think I have ever slept in, the pillows too, fantastic.

The rooms were quite big so plenty of room, the balcony is almost the size of the room. The bathroom and the kitchen let the place down. The only thing you could do easily in the kitchen is make a cuppa. Although pots and pans are provided you really wouldn’t want to cook in the small cramped space. The bathroom is dated although the shower was a decent one. We had to mention on more then one occasion the sewerage smell in the bathroom, it was terrible, the smell sometimes making me feel sick. A maintenance guy came up once with a tablet of some sort but the next day the smell was back. We were on the top floor so couldn’t understand the problem.

I still gave this 4 stars because of the price we paid which wasn’t bad. The weather was glorious which was a bonus.

The one place I would give 5 stars to is the restaurant downstairs, open to all and the public but the food was delicious and cheap for what you were getting. The ribs were to die for. Definitely recommend them a visit, the entertainment there was good too.

Room tip: Top floor for views.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAD721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natividad G, Director Comercial at Apartamentos La Jabega, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

Dear guest. Thank you very much for deciding to come to Apartamentos la Jabega. We are very happy to know you liked the place and our bar. We hope you Will return to visit us very soon. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2020 via mobile

Having read some of the reviews i can honestly say everything was as expected. Yes the walls are a little thin but the rooms are adequate with all the basic requirements. Some furniture re arranging was required but we got it to how the room suited us. Some renovation work was underway - understandable as they prepare for peak season. Must mention rodrigo from the bar - friendly and humourous. Evening entertainment was okay. The place is ideally situated close to los boliches train station for venturing out or not far from fish alley when looking for dining options. Overall a pleasant stay that did what it said on the tin.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank bevvy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natividad G, Director Comercial at Apartamentos La Jabega, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear Bevvy21.

Thank you very much for deciding to visit Apartamentos la Jabega and for your review on Tripadvisor.
We are very happy to know you have enjoyed your holidays with us.
We hope you Will return to visit us very soon. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2020 via mobile

Was in fuengirola in January went to La Jabega for lunch or dinner most days, food brilliant, service excellent served most days by a lovely young man. So impressed with the place we are going to try their apartments on our next trip

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natividad G, Director Comercial at Apartamentos La Jabega, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear Pat T.
Thank you so much for your lovely review on Tripadvisor about our bar. We are so pleased to know you liked the food and also our staff.
Thank you also to visit the appartments next time . Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews