We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$177
View deal
Expedia.comUS$178
Hotels.comUS$178
PricelineUS$177
TravelocityUS$178
TripadvisorUS$178
Lol.travelUS$241
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
266
60
37
34
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
266
60
37
34
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews med restaurant infinity pool med pool balinese beds free shuttle front office guest relations padel courts leisure facilities world class gym rituals toiletries gold member champagne included sporting club premium suite brand hotel stunning rooftop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 436 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2022

Overall, it was a good hotel, but little things went wrong from the start. As soon as we got to hotel my partner was asked for credit card details! And they wanted £500 euros up front before we'd even checked In! Our room wasn't ready till 3pm either....bearing in mind we we're told hotel was full!
We thought spar was free....but then told it was £31 euros per person per day! A hotel of 5 stars should have a free spar for guests to use in our book!
Meals were good but limited choice as we were half board for 7 days.
Breakfast was best part of our stay and use of free shuttle bus down to beach front.
Overall lovely hotel but felt they catered more for conferences/clients rather than hotel guests.
Pools were lovely and plenty of sun beds....but we couldn't use infinity pool due to more charges per adult per day! £50 euros we were told it Was.
For 5 stars we expected better customer service

Room tip: Take your credit card, spar is not free, and use the free shuttle....it's a right steep hill down to beach club and back up to hotel.
Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Z3256YNlindseyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Departamento Guest Relations, Atención al cliente/recepción at Higueron Hotel Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2022

Dear Lindsey,

Although we are quite surprised and dismayed by the content of your review regarding your holiday at our hotel, please rest assured that your comments have been taken onboard and revised by the entire Management team, however we would like to take this opportunity to clarify certain aspects of your review as a simple matter of exactness of the information reported.

First, regarding the deposit, our policy is explained when doing a reservation. This deposit is in case you charge things to the room and is a guarantee. The amount is unblocked from your account as soon as you do the Check-out.

Then, about the room not being ready before 3pm, our Check-in only open from 3pm, and this information is also shared when doing a reservation in our hotel. There is no guarantee for early check-in, since it depends on the availability, if you came during a busy day, there is less probability that our rooms will be ready earlier, since our team have to wait for the first client to go in order to prepare the rooms for the next ones. Rooms are meant to be ready for the usual check-in time.

Finally, the spa and Infinity Pool being at an extra cost is also mentioned in our website and on other booking sites. However, we are taking note of your suggestions and will share it to the corresponding department.

Despite these clarifications, we are glad to read you enjoyed the restaurants and facilities of the hotel.

Kind regards,

Guest Relations
Higuerón Hotel Málaga, Curio Collection by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2022

Totally blown away by the hotel. New, fresh, arty, very high end. The views from the rooms are STUNNING. The pool areas magnificent. Breakfast was next level. Best part is the staff. They can not do enough to help. Particularly Mr. Dorian at the front door and the wonderful cleaners who’s names unfortunately I can’t recall now. Highly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Departamento Guest Relations, Atención al cliente/recepción at Higueron Hotel Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2022

Dear Fiona,

We would like to thank you for the time spent in sharing us this lovely review.

We are glad to read you loved the hotel, its design and its installations. This is also wonderful to know you enjoyed your stay, and especially the breakfast and that our staff was able to meet all your expectations.

We hope to see you back soon at Higuerón Hotel !

Kind regards,

Guest Relations
Higuerón Hotel Málaga, Curio Collection by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2022

A lovely extremely clean hotel, but it can be costly, we were 1/2 board & only allowed to use 2 out of the 4 restaurants ( 1 was a Michelin ⭐️ So we expected to pay) different menus for 1/2 board so choices were limited (we couldn’t understand this as some of the food that didn’t come included were cheaper)
Our room was perfect loads of mod cons etc, the infinity pool was beautiful & relaxing the other two pools were lovely, no fighting for sunbed etc, the spa is extra ££ which we didn’t know but worth a visit,
We used the free train to the beach club, but once again we had to pay for the sun loungers, so u can use the pool they give u towels but u can’t have a bed, which was very disappointing & again wasn’t clearly explained, unfortunately not one person was there & im sure with it being a part of the hotel it should come as standard, the staff didn’t have much to do,
Overall we did have a lovely holiday, the beds, room, food, staff, pools, spa were amazing, but check everything as we felt there was alot of “hidden” extras

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Thank 730kerryw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Departamento Guest Relations, Atención al cliente/recepción at Higueron Hotel Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2022

Dear guest,

Thank you for the time dedicated in sharing us your review.

We are sorry our hotel wasn't able to meet all of your expectations, especially regarding included facilities. We take note of your constructive critics and will share them with the corresponding department, as we think there is always room for improvement.

However, we are really glad to read that beside this "but" you loved the hotel in general, its installations and your room and would like to thank you once again for giving us the highest score.

We hope to see you back soon at Higuerón Hotel.

Kind regards,

Guest Relations
Higuerón Hotel Málaga, Curio Collection by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2022 via mobile

Had an amazing stay , staff were very welcoming and very helpful, Susanna, Pablo and Diego as well as the guest relation team who really did a great job helping me and my little family celebrate our special occasion. Very recommended and will be returning back.

Room tip: Roof top bar is for adults only , if you have kids don't expect to be allowed to enter
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kamal I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Departamento Guest Relations, Atención al cliente/recepción at Higueron Hotel Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2022

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you very much for your kind words after your recent visit to our hotel, it's always nice to hear we managed your expectations.

Kindest Regards
Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2022

It was a great pleasure to stay at this beautiful hotel again. The hotel offers a great location, and a free shuttle service to the beach and other locations in town. It has several pools, but the most impressive is the Infinity Pool on the top floor of the hotel overlooking the beach and the beautiful landscape. Our suite was very impressive and comfortable. Buffet breakfast was delicious with a variety of food and champagne included. If you like sports the hotel has tennis, paddle and volleyball courts as well as a gym. The following individuals made our stay very special : Natalia, Bartolome, Miguel and Pablo at the reception desk. Estefania at the breakfast buffet.
David and Rafael at the Infinity Pool.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank profe73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Departamento Guest Relations, Atención al cliente/recepción at Higueron Hotel Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2022

Dear profe73,

Thank you very much for your great review and specially for your lovely comments about our staff members.

We are very glad to know that they made a good impression and also that you had a great time at our Resort.

We hope to see you again in a near future.

Kind regards,

Guest Relations
Higuerón Hotel Málaga, Curio Collection by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews