We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,841)
Filter reviews
1,841 results
Traveller rating
620
633
315
158
115
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
620
633
315
158
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool steep hill sports club tennis courts rooftop bar open plan free train sports facilities modern design shower and toilet double tree bottle of cava duplex suite road train paddle tennis hire car buffet restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
398 - 403 of 1,841 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Dad/girlfriend/daughter stayed here 2 separate stays during 1 wk (it was middle point for various activities we planned). Used points on one stay & paid $ on 2nd to book suite since we needed extra bed/bath. While there was much to be desired (First World problems: difficult to open sleeper sofa, odd placement of electric outlets, no bottle opener for bottles, uncharged cell phones that were the room phones, and seriously cold reception staff) our trip was nearly ruined by the disregard for the safety of the hotel's guests in this two level rm. The design of the bathroom & showers leaves much to be desired including significant puddles outside of the showers when in use. That was not good. Even worse...when my significant other got up in the middle of the night to use the upstairs bathroom during our first stay, walking in the dark (no night light) and only half awake as one is, he fell down the circular staircase that had NO SAFETY ELEMENTS (gate - glow in the dark tape to mark the steps, etc etc) and suffered a broken toe and a seriously bruised backside. When we reported the incident to the hotel staff, they hardly seemed to care. I escalated the matter online (including sending photos of the injuries)....and while I received a reply from a rep who indicated she was reporting the incident and sending us paperwork to complete -- it is now nearly 7 months later and I have yet to receive that paperwork, (PS - trust me -- I've emailed and called and emailed some more) or receive an apology from the property or the Hilton chain about the incident. We have received no note that expresses their concern for our well-being and the well-being of those who will book these suites in the future including advising us of the safety improvements they plan to take to prevent the accident we experienced from happening again to anyone else....which is what I wanted and expressed to HIlton via the emails. Nothing. Nada. I'm an Honors member and hold a Hilton credit card. You would think I might matter, at least a little. You would think the safety of the Hotel's guests would be a major priority. I, for one, am very disappointed in this property and the Hilton chain and finally decided it was time to put that in writing for the rest of the traveling public to see. Be advised -- BOOK THE SUITES AT YOUR OWN RISK.

Room Tip: 2-level suites filled with safety hazards!
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AYLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016

This hotel is a perfect place for holiday. The location of the hotel is very convenient, the food is very good and the staff very helpful and professional. The shuttle-train will bring you to the train station, to the beach and to the supermarket. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Adela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

He had to pay €40 a day to use the sun loungers by the pool .could not use the 2 restrants at the weekend as had private party's in them had room service 3 times gave up with that got it total wrong . And when we got home found out they had taken £120 . Out of my bank . When we had paid the full bill on departure. Still waiting to find out why 1 week later . DO NOT STAY HERE .IT A RIP OFF

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Carol Rachel U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

The hotel is very modern as described, which was very nice, if rather odd, particularly the layout of the washing/bathroom area. We got very lost and had to muddle through too much through a lack of a detailed welcome pack and lack of good English by the staff, who failed to be very informative. The only way of finding out that the roof infinity pool cost €25 was by arriving and being told you can't stay on a bed without paying!! We found the staff in the bars and restaurants extremely kind and helpful, but the "concierge" wasn't in evidence. There was no information about trips to go on or what might br found at the beach apart from the sea. I feel that there is the potential for this to be a very good hotel, but there is some work to be done. It was so quiet to the point of you feeling ill at ease and no central area for having a drink and meeting other people. The Rolo restaurant had a super menu, but it seemed dead!!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel lives up to it's stylish appearance and it has the added bonus of being in a beautiful setting between the Spanish hills and views of the sea. You are away from the hustle and hubbub of Fuengirola.
The hotel area has a shuttle train that will take you up to a supermarket the or down to the nearest station Carvajal and to the beach. You can walk to the station but it is a 20% incline so even though it will only take a 20min walk it is quite challenging. A taxi is around €5 and there are taxis parked on the street below the train station walking towards the beach. This station is direct from Malaga airport for less than €3. And just 3 stops short of Fuengirola station ( which costs less than €2) a taxi into Fuengirola centre is about €14 which still seemed good value when coming home at night after a lively evening in the cafes and bars in the busy town centre
Talking of bustle... the hotel has around 12 paddle board courts (a cross between tennis and squash) which can create a very noisy backdrop to a peaceful setting. There is tennis and other courts too as part of the hotel gym. When it is quiet there are two lovely outdoor pools. Be warned at the end of May and the beginning of June the water is very cold but worth the challenge. The free indoor pool has three swimming lanes but I did not try it or the well equipped gym. There are classes too but they may not be included!
Breakfast is a feast with loads the choose from cooked items like bacon, sausage, beans etc. You can have your eggs cooked by the chef into any omlette with a host of peppers, ham, cheese etc to choose from even some beautiful smoked salmon. Or of course fried or scrambled. Or if you fancy pancakes, muffins, croissants or donuts there were always plenty. The churros were a little on the cold side. Of course there were cereals or lots of fresh fruit too. I saw some residents with bubbly with their breakfast which I think was included! The down side for this time of year was the outdoor eating area was not in the sun so it was a bit cold. The stylish inside area reflected the kitchen sounds offer the modern furnishings and felt very noisy.
Our room was lovely with a sea view as promised but remember you are half way up a hill! The double room was spacious...not quite sure why there was a bath next to the window though! Also a little strange that there was a designed gap in the door to the toilet. The most disconcerting aspect was the other guests in the corridor actually seemed to be in your room as the sound proofing was so poor. As there weren't many guests around it didn't bother us to much. We did go up to look at the infinity pool on the roof but weren't staying long enough to pay the €40 for the sunbed with its' free bottle of cava.
The spa looked great especially the hydro pool circuit, but too many other places to visit.
It does get you away from the very British maddening crowd in parts of Fuengirola

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews