We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park
Nearby Hotels
Apartamentos NuriaSol(Fuengirola)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$190
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$131
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Las Rampas(Fuengirola)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$173
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 51% below average rates

The price you found is 51% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$286/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$136
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Mainare Playa Fuengirola(Fuengirola)(Great Value!)
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,135)
Filter reviews
1,135 results
Traveller rating
136
372
372
144
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
372
372
144
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrovers returntrain stationthomas cookwalls are thinchicken nuggetsweek half boardplenty of choiceenglish foodacross the roadtrains runfuengirola centrefussy eatercleaned every dayclean towelsenjoyed our holidayfive minute walkoutdoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,135 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here earlier in May as a birthday celebration with friends, we were nervous after seeing a number of not very good reviews but need not have worried. The hotel was kept extremely clean even though the rooms are dated and due an overhaul, the room was not huge but was ok for two.
The restaurant had a reasonable choice for dinner everyday and not one of our group went hungry. Breakfast was also good even if the bacon is not British, we were in Spain after all.As we were AI we also had lunch and again the choice was good, some of the food was not piping hot but there is a microwave.
We did go to the entertainment which what you expect from most hotels, local singers and a flamenco show, most nights were well attended and people had fun, it was good to watch the Spanish holiday makers showing off their impressive dancing.
There is a good choice on the AI drinks just be aware of the measures !
There are plenty of sunbeds and nobody is allowed near until 10.00 this makes a nice change to see the policy enforced. There is a garden to sunbathe in and also the pool area.
The hotel is only a couple of minutes from the beach and also a bus stop to venture further, the bus fare into Fuengirola is less than 2 euros and the journey is not long.
I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a no frills break in clean and comfortable surroundings. An awful lot of Spanish people holiday here so that is a good recommendation.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms overlooking the pool are good.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kentgirl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were a bit concerned about some reviews but we enjoyed our stay for seven nights. The hotel is located at the far north end of Fuengirola near the Torreblanca railway station, though there is no noise from it. We used the train a few times to Malaga, it also stops at the airport, perfect if you don’t have transfers organised. The hotel has great public spaces and very clean. The rooms and decoration are a bit dated but who comes to stay in their room all day? Television had BBC1, BBC2 and ITV. The rooms were cleaned daily, no problem there. We requested second pillows and got them. The rooms had a small fridge and a safety box, this cost €2 a day and a €10 deposit for the key, which you got back when returning the key and your receipt. The beds were comfortable. The shower screen seal was worn and as a result the floor got wet when showering. The corridors were a bit noisy at night with people returning to their rooms, the floors were all laminate, some guests seem to take delight in slamming their doors shut too. The hotel has two main blocks and only the north block facing the pool got sun on their balconies most of the day, ours looked out to the hill with Torro the bull on it and only got late afternoon sun. The sun didn’t get to the pool till about noon, though the garden areas below the pool had the sun all day, no problem getting a sun bed. The food was the usual fare served in most Spanish hotels and there was always something to please us, again the only drawback was the food was seldom piping hot, though microwaves were available. All the staff we found very friendly. We only stayed half board so ate lunch out. Lots of local places to eat from the Rovers Return outside the hotel to Cafe Indulgence directly down from the hotel on the beach. We had breakfast at Cafe Indulgence twice, much more satisfying than the breakfast at the hotel....and hot. But nevertheless the food at the hotel was acceptable, you just had the time when new hot food was brought out. We travelled with Thomas Cook who failed to turn up for their visits and we had to end up going online to find out when we getting picked up. The hotel also had free Wi-fi throughout which was really good too. We got a good ‘cheap’ deal from Thomas Cook so didn’t expect much but were satisfied with our stay. The location was great too and lovely to walk along the front into Fuengirola. Hotel has four stars, maybe when it was built but a good three star hotel now.
We didn’t use the indoor pool, spa or entertainment. Would certainly consider staying again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jim_the_Scot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon.

We appreciate your comments about the food and we will do our best to change your mind in your next visit !!


See you !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

arrived with 8 other ladies to celebrate our friends 60th birthday. we had 4 rooms 3 on the top floor facing the pool that were lovely.4th on 6th with 3 beds be warned this is a little tight for space. Rooms have fridge, a/c and safe that you can hire. beds are firm, how l like them, and another couple of pillows were brought up by housekeeping. Very clean although rooms are a little dated. We had no issue with noise and felt very comfortable. The restaurant looked after us very well and we all found something to eat every night. We were on all inclusive and the drinks served were good and all staff were very kind and gave good service. We went to the entertainment every night and it is geared t the Spanish but that said we enjoyed the flamenco show very much. Forget the 5am rush to reserve sunbeds this hotel has it spot on. No one gets a bed before 10am and is fairly run. If you wish to hire a beach towel they are available in the spa area. We did make use of this and even if you only try it once the sauna, steam room and ice showers are really fun. Remember you will need a cap if you are using the indoor pool. I want to thank all the staff at this hotel who really work very hard to give their guests a great experience and for value l cannot fault this hotel. Do not expect the Ritz because you are not paying the Ritz prices. Enjoy the pool and the beach and it is easy to use the bus to get to more livelier parts.

Room Tip: Love the top floor
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank airqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review of our hotel ! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Average hotel, pool empty in late season, rooms are good, food is ok. Staff are helpful. Overall the hotel is comfortable, not too badly placed at north end of town. We went as a golf group, so close to great courses.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Shane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a week with family half board
The rooms were clean enough and cleaned every day
We sunbathed around the garden area which I couldn’t fault at all was always very relaxing and the pool bar was nice too and did very nice drinks
Food: breakfast was ok you could always find something to eat but the only problem was that the hot food was not that hot in fact it was lukewarm
Dinner:well what can I say it wasn’t great again food not hot and wasn’t very nice to be fair you could just about make something for dinner.
The last 2 days we changed our evening meal for lunch
Lunch: lunch was so much better and better food and yes it was HOT at last
We changed this for the last 2 days and went out in the evening to have dinner as all the family wanted a decent meal at night
We never really stayed for the evening entertainment as always went for a walk after.
Reception and all the staff were very welcoming
Would I stay here again
No I wouldn’t
I have been to better hotels and I definitely would not rate this hotel as a 4 star
I would rate this hotel as a 3 star
They definitely need to sort out there food and the temperature in the food.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate your comments about the food,it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve.

Best regards !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews