We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$112
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$100
View deal
Barcelo.comUS$112
TravelocityUS$100
PricelineUS$112
View all 20 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (897)
Filter reviews
897 results
Traveller rating
525
237
89
28
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
525
237
89
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews las piramides lovely hotel junior suite bottle of cava excellent breakfast pool area stayed bed and breakfast side sea view buffet restaurant star hotel lovely balcony fantastic stay bars and restaurants lots of choice travel kettle half board across the road
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 897 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2022

Fab hotel, would stay again. Good location, short walk to town and train station, right next to a good beach, lovely staff. Clean, modern, comfortable. Good food and affordable drink. Lovely pools, well looked after.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Helen Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Occidental Fuengirola, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2022

Dear Helen,
Thank you for your positive feedback.

We appreciate your kind words about our convenient location and are pleased that we met your expectations. Our dedicated team members work hard to ensure that every guest here has a comfortable and memorable stay, so your positive feedback is very rewarding.

We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion.
Best regards,


Maribel Sanjuán De Caso
Guest Experience Manager
Hotel Occidental Fuengirola****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2022

The bar and public areas were nice as were the guest rooms, however the meals in the Buffet restaurant, especially for dinner were poor. I wouldn't recommend Half Board. Unless paying extra for a sea view, the views from the balcony is disappointing. Shame there was only 1 of 50 TV channels in English.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Damian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Occidental Fuengirola, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2022

Dear Damian,

We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Occidental we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal.

We regret that our choice of international TV channels was not to your liking. We have taken note of your comments and will consider them for the future.

We do our utmost to ensure that our guests can enjoy an enjoyable dining experience in an unrivalled setting and with excellent service. Our restaurant team will continue working to surprise you with delicious international and local dishes on your next visit.

We are very pleased to know that you liked the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be comfortable.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Best wishes,


Maribel Sanjuán De Caso
Guest Experience Manager
Hotel Occidental Fuengirola****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2022

excellent hotel look forward to a return superb value this time !!! staff extreamly friendly breakfast was great and the room was absolutly spotless and very nice , the location was great , far enough from the hustle and bustle , but a pleasant walk alomg the sea front .

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank kalgar445501
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Occidental Fuengirola, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2022

Dear Algar,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing Occidental Fuengirola hotel for your visit to Fuengirolaand for recommending us to the travel community of Tripadvisor, this is undoubtedly the best reward for us all.

We are delighted that we were once again able to meet your expectations with our high standards and quality service. We are pleased we always help start your day off on the right foot with our tasty breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience.



Maribel Sanjuán De Caso
Guest Experience Manager
Hotel Occidental Fuengirola****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2022

Only thing I could "complain" about is, that the pool is not heated, the beds are poor condition and bad to sleep in, the WIFI signal in the room was poor and some machines in the gym were broken.

Else overall a good place to stay.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Michael Kamp J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Occidental Fuengirola, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2022

Dear Michael,

We are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share your comments on your recent stay in Occidental Fuengirola, your detailed review will certainly assist in order to keep on improving the quality of our services for our valued guests.

We are sorry that the swimming pool was not warm enough for you and have noted your comment.

Thank you for highlighting the sports facilities at our hotel. Occidental believes that sports are an essential part of the services our hotels provide. For this reason, we have a conventional gym, equipped with towels and modern equipment for our athletic-minded guests.

We are, nevertheless, pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and are delighted that you found our hotel to be in an ideal location for your trip.

Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. 

Kind regards,


Maribel Sanjuán De Caso
Guest Experience Manager
Hotel Occidental Fuengirola****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2022

The rooms are very good size wise, with an extremely comfortable bed, also an excellent shower. The beds were made every day with clean towels what more could you ask for. The hotel is lovely with comfortable sofas everywhere, staff were helpful and attentive. Breakfast was always busy but plenty of choice and plenty of it! you could of had any choice of breakfast, even Cava every morning which was all pretty unlimited, The hotel provided beach towels which you changed every 3 days which was fine for us. The only thing i was not all that keen on was the pool area. Although there was plenty of sun beds i found them uncomfortable with the pool being a bit cold, I would of liked all the pool side to have had a different surface like the outside seating area! All in all it was an excellent stay in a great location,

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Occidental Fuengirola, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2022

Dear Keith,

We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at Occidental Fuengirola hotel with us and Tripadvisor readers.

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant experience during your time with us and that you appreciated our breakfast. Your positive feedback encourages us to continue to maintain the high standards of service which we set ourselves.

Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon.

Best regards,


Maribel Sanjuán De Caso
Guest Experience Manager
Hotel Occidental Fuengirola****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews