We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
Hotels.com
US$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
ZenHotels.com
US$70
View deal
TravelocityUS$75
Vio.comUS$72
travelup.comUS$81
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
100
95
37
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
100
95
37
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine los boliches pool area the sofa bed train station street view minute walk large fridge freezer slight hill full kitchen stayed here for two weeks shops restaurants quiet hotel definitely stay here again reception staff mainland spain a lovely stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2022 via mobile

I was sceptical about coming back to Fuengirola having been here 20 years ago and remembering it as Brits Abroad but I'm now a convert to mainland Spain. The Mediterraneaneo Real is situated at the opposite end to downtown Fuengirola, in a place called Los Boliches.

The apartments are great, very high standard and clean with dishwasher, washing machine etc. I asked to be moved to a lower floor as scared of heights and the fabulous receptionist was able to sort it immediately. I went with my two teenage girls and with a little bit of furniture swap around in the lounge (to save our shins on the sofa bed), we all had enough room. My husband and son joined us in another 1 bedroomed apt two days later and again, the fantastic receptionist was able to get them on the same floor.

The supermarket is 2 mins away with everything you need plus pharmacy opposite. It's a very quiet area but literally a 5 minute walk gets you to the first set of shops/restaurants. Another 2 minute walk and you're on the seafront where you will find EVERYTHING! We're pretty easy going on holiday; I want pool, beach and food and the boys wanted sports bars for the footie and we were all happy.

The seafront is beautiful and you can walk forever (I walked 7 miles out and back one day) and although I was initially shocked at how built up it was (no low rise skyline here, be warned) I got used to it and thoroughly enjoyed the accessibility to everything.

You're half an hour from Malaga airport and for those more adventurous than us, there is tons to do with trips to Gibraltar etc. Loads of water sports on a life guarded beach and the sea was beautiful.

All in all, if you're looking for a remote holiday with empty beaches, this isn't for you. If you want everything at your fingertips with a quiet hotel, slightly off the beaten track (no sun lounger races) then you can't go wrong. We're looking to book directly next year and can't wait to return. Adios Los Boliches!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank JoolsandJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 August 2022 via mobile

Firstly, we had a lovely stay at the appartments which were very well equipped. Even to the point of having a washing machine and dishwasher. On requesting additional pillows etc, and a minor repair to the shower this was carried out straight away. The reception staff were good, but Joanna in particular was the most helpful, welcoming and pleasant. The pool staff were brilliant too. We had booked for four adults, as our two children are 15, a boy and a girl, therefore no longer share a bed. This meant myself and my wife having to share the very uncomfortable sofa bed. Not great for two weeks holiday. Like other people staying in the appartments, we found the the odd screw would fall off from the frame of the sofa bed. We did ask for a single fold out bed so our children could sleep separately, but these aren't available. So all in all, a nice enough appartment, well managed, well equipped and well positioned, but could be made to be more comfortable. Would we go back? Yes but only if a two bedroom was available, or only as a couple. Thanks for a lovely stay, but from our experience not suitable for two adults and two 15 year olds.

Room tip: Avoid the sofa beds.
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 June 2022 via mobile

Bed broken in room.. we had twin beds. When we complained she knew the room number etc. anyhow bed was not mended or removed in the week we were there! Room 601..Found the bedroom lacking decor /freshness no dressing table. Couldn’t work washer or any of kitchen stuff just kettle/toaster. Manuals in bottom drawer next to microwave (try working that lower down) but hey ho didn’t go away to wash or cook.

Room tip: If you get towels from reception for pool they expect you to wash them yourself.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Loopylaalaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 May 2022 via mobile

Just back from 2 weeks in this apartment block ,having previously stayed around 5 years ago, I had prior to arriving requested a high floor with a street view which was allocated as requested. The apartments are very clean and modern and well equipped with everything you would need from dishwasher, washing machine large fridge freezer, microwave etc. The apartments are cleaned every 2 days and towels changed at same time. Pool area is very nice and quiet and always had a sunbed available although some could probably do with renewal, the pool area also has a large terrace and Jacuzzi. Reception staff and maintainance staff all very good and eager to help with any issues. Small cafeteria bar attached which we didn’t use but always looked nice and busy. Apartments are in a nice central location in Los Boliches 5 minutes from station and buses, lots of bars restaurants and shops all within easy reach, a small incline needs to be walked up on the way to the apartments but not really an issue for us.Only minor quibbles were WiFi connectivity was a bit of an issue on a few days, and some of the sun loungers and umbrellas could perhaps be replaced. All in all a really nice stay and would recommend, we will definitely be back.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank I7296LArichardk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 May 2022

We had a lovely apartment which had views across the mountains and could see the sea as well. Brilliant facilities with full kitchen, sofas and table. 2 double rooms, 1 ensuite. Extremely secure - could only access the hotel after midnight with a code or key. Access only to hotel residents for the pool. The pool was perfect location with sun all day. Enough sun beds for all although it may get more busy towards the summer months. 5 mins to the train station, 10 mins to the beach and front with many restaurants, shops and bars. Perfect location for us. Slight hill when walking to the hill just for people to be aware of. Extremely welcoming reception, we arrived late in the evening and they were waiting for us. Couldn't fault this hotel, wish we had stayed longer!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews