We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
93
91
36
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
93
91
36
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine these apartments los boliches air con across the road per day balcony sun freezer key siesta jet2 poolside
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2019 via mobile

Great apartment. Great pool area. Great hotel cafe. However, guests are saving pool beds so hotel staff need to tour the area and remove towels from saved beds. Guests are smoking in the pool area instead of the hard floor pool area. Guests are being intimate in the pool so hotel staff should really do a tour of the pool area for example once an hour. Just a suggestion.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MediterraneoRealA, comercial at Mediterraneo Real Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2019

Dear LadyPenelopeOxton,

First of all, we thank you for staying with us and also for your feedback. We have taken note of your comments and suggestion, and we will do our utmost to improve our services. We try to do our best and work very hard to make our guests happy. We hope to welcome you again in a near future. With kind regards.





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2019 via mobile

Arrived at our hotel... Room was ready perfect.. Just what we needed after an early morning flight.
Reception wanted credit card details upfront very strange anyway we proceeded..
We were THEN told that dinner (evening meal) will only be served until 5pm? This was not advertised, had we known this week would not have gone.
Then the problems began! Breakfast lovely but minimal 1 of each items and not much choice for kids - muslei for cereal. Evening meal we got back for 430 to then be told it is too late and we would not be accommodated if it will always be this time - this is when we went to rep, it wasn't suitable for us at all we don't leave the beach or have long days out till gone 6! The offer was to prepare something for us then to warm it up in the room. Rep gave us the option to go b&b with refund - suited us better so this is what we did.
Breakfast following morning...very very off with us made us feel uncomfortable therefore we did not return. My 2year old was expected to eat from our plates bearing in mind we were getting one of each item. We didn't return for the duration.

The fold up sofa bed in the living room. - we were never shown how to put this away!
This resulted in my 2 year old falling and cutting his head opening... Hospital trip!

Its very quiet is area which is nice but a long walk from the beach. The half board option has now been removed from our providers.
Many of the staff were lovely and the young receptionist who called a taxi for us to go to hospital could not have helped anymore genuinely concerned and really made an effort with the kids.
To us not family orientated especially not younger kids.
Nothing in the area for kids either unless your willing to walk..

Don't get me wrong the rooms are big and suitable if your willing to go on holiday and cook. But it was not suitable for our family at all

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 870kirstyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MediterraneoRealA, comercial at Mediterraneo Real Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2019

Dear guest,

First of all we thank you for staying with us and we regret not to have reached your expectations by 100%.
Regarding the credit card details, we always ask for a credit card number on arrival, this information is specified in the reservation and also in the paper that you sign when you are checking-in.
About the problems with the Half Board, unfortunately the problem started from the moment that the company that you booked through did not inform you that there was no evening dinner and as soon as you informed us that you were no happy with the half board, we didn't have any problem to refund the money. Despite this, we understand that you did not have the holiday that you expected and we are sorry for it.
We thank you for your feedback and we will do our utmost to improve our services.
With kind regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019 via mobile

Stayed here in August spacious rooms with air con only thing that's let's it down is the snack bar by the pool it doesn't open long enough this need sorting otherwise end up walking to loca supermarket for snack s and drinks for children

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jason f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MediterraneoRealA, comercial at Mediterraneo Real Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2019

Dear Jason, First of all, we thank you for staying with us. We regret not to have reached your expectations by 100%. We have taken note of your comments and we will try to improve the services offered by the pool bar. We appreciate your feedback! Our goal is to improve every day. We hope to welcome you again. With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2019

Just returned from a 1 week holiday with a large family group. Location was excellent. Quite area but only 5-10 minutes walk from the seafront and all the restaurants/shops. I was a little concern about previous reviews regarding it being uphill but it was very small and was managed comfortably by my 65 year old Mum and a buggy.

There is an excellent supermarket across the road which was very convenient. Hotel parking was expensive €10p/nt, but there was on street parking around. Watch out for no parking signs though as they are not as obvious as ours and our car was towed.

Apartments themselves are clean and very well equipped with dishwasher,washing machine and iron. Great AC and beds were very comfortable. Housekeeping comes every second day but on 2 days came before 10am in the morning. We were still in bed and they did not return later. They did however offer to leave fresh towels. The reception staff were lovely and very helpful (particularly the blonde haired receptionist who's name I can not recall)

My only issue was with the pool. As we had 4 children with us it was difficult to follow the many rules they had. I can understand no floats but they were not allowed to play with balls and they were not allowed jump in and they were not allowed play any group games. By the end of the week the kids did not want to go down to the pool as they couldn't play and unfortunately this would stop me returning.

The pool itself got he sun from noon onwards and there was never any issues with sunbeds.

Over all though very good accommodation in a very good area.

Room tip: Rooms overlooking the pool get the afternoon and evening sun.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank weddingadvice_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2019 via mobile

Booked as a short break, great apartment, really comfortable beds an air con a welcome bonus. The cafe/restaurant does good breakfast €3.95 for full english an the pool bar is good value as well. A Mercadona supermarket is in the building opposite the apartments and a 5 minute walk to seafront downhill. Its in a quiet part of town away from the hustle and bustle of the sea front but all within a 5-10 minute walk. All staff seem friendly and helpful. Lovely pool an managed to get sunbeds without a problem.Would stay again

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 460nickc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MediterraneoRealA, comercial at Mediterraneo Real Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2019

Dear guest, we thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and we really appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcome you again in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews