We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Restaurant”
Review of Motel Izvorul Rece

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sinaia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Motel Izvorul Rece
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Sinaia
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

The restaurant is probably the better ones in Prahova Valley.
Fresh traditional Romanian food, wide selection of alcohol and soft drinks, the best desserts and for sure the best staff you will meet in the area.
The owners are always there ready to offer you the best experience !

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank T D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 6 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2016

I was there during my summer holiday on a boot camp with my university and it was charming, the rooms were very clean, the food was good, and the staff were very friendly. They had a big terrace, a nice football court and a big parking place. You get every 15 min a mini bus to Sinaia center and the train station is nearby to go to Brasov or Predeal. I would definitely come again if i have the opportunity.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guran_Claudiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

The motel is all right for a one night stay. If they are cooking you have to keep the window closed if you stay in a room on the back of the hotel, because otherwise all the food smell is going inside, especially if they are making grill.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Monica_Ioana_Ion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Prevoir une matelas de camping pour dormir sur le lit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Illopi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sinaia hotels
4.6 km away
Vila Retezat
Vila Retezat
#8 of 29 in Sinaia
93 reviews
5.5 km away
Hotel Marea Neagra
Hotel Marea Neagra
#11 of 29 in Sinaia
69 reviews
4.5 km away
Hotel Rina Cerbul
Hotel Rina Cerbul
#12 of 29 in Sinaia
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Hotel International Sinaia
4.5 km away
Rina Hotel Sinaia
Rina Hotel Sinaia
#4 of 29 in Sinaia
248 reviews
5.3 km away
Ioana Hotel
Ioana Hotel
#1 of 29 in Sinaia
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Izvorul Rece? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Izvorul Rece

Address: Calea Bucuresti 81, Sinaia 106100, Romania
Region: Romania > Southern Romania > Prahova County > Sinaia
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Sinaia
Number of rooms: 21

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing