We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
95
11
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
11
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We were in Romania in August 2014, and stayed 2 nights in Vila Vitalis. The place is amazing, warm and cosy, full of great people that are happy to give help anytime. The place is run by Noam, an Israeli guy who lives in Romania for 4 years and knows it to the details. Noam and his team are not only the address for bed and breakfast, but also for trip guiding, fantastic Romanian food and helpful tips for every day in Romania.

Reut & Evgeni

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank reut y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The warm & friendly welcome showed us that this place is truly home away from home. Noam, the manager of the vila proved to be very knowledgeable about the area and provided sound advise. The food was plenty and very good. the room spacious and cozy.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank oferaharonadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Villa Vitals is a true example of what a Romanian hotel should feel like, let's start with the room, it was big, clean, a beautiful view, an excellent bathroom with all the necessary there, all you need to pack is a toothbrush and some clothes and your good to go, the bed was magnificently cozy, the only compliant about the room is that the pillows were to small. If you wish you can get the breakfast there (I recommend it), there is a big parking space, and of course there is peace and quiet, you even can organize a hole week of entertainment. I will see you soon villa Vitals.

Thank Traveler552487
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We arrived at the vila as a group of two families (inc. 6 children). The warm & friendly welcome showed us that this place is truly home away from home. Noam, the manager of the vila proved to be very knowledgeable about the area and advised us about the "do's and dont's" of the Carpathians.
The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was ok and the projector in the breakfast room is there for the guests to review the clips they shot at the previous day. Great idea.
A minor setback was that our room faced the busy (and noisy) thoroughfare, but given the advantages of the vila - it was really nothing.
As stated above - We'll be back!

Room Tip: Look for a room that doesn't face the street.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yuri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Romania was a very god surprise.
We were 9 friends having bicycles trip in Romania, It was the best biking trip we have had.
The mountains, the roads, the view was outstanding.
One of the reasons for the success was "Vila Vitalis"
Vila Vitalis is built to serve people riding bike, jeep, ATV, or just walking.
At first Vila Vitalis is simple and very clean (most important), the staff are very nice and cooperative. It makes you feel at home immediately.
The food was better in the villa than most of the restaurant we eaten in. (Thanks to Mirche the chef).
The most important was the guiding by Noam Avnon. He knows the mountains by heart. He didn’t use a GPS or a map even once.
He have learned immediately the group ability and build the trips to fit our ability.
He know every road and way, so he could change the way according to the situation and weather that seem to change and be un expected, And most important that he is funny guy.
Noam took us to stunning places like a small village on one of the mountains to eat a local soup with local bread and homemade cream, and drink homemade liqueur. The view from the window of the house was one of the highlight of the day. In this place we have visited the family house and learn how they live, cook and make special Liqueur.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank idonus11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews