We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good at all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Continental Turnu Severin
Reviewed 30 June 2017

A 40 year old hotel from communist era that was never renovated with non working Air Conditioner at 35 degrees Celsius, no water pressure, stinky towels and room, bad signal on cable tv. The elevators were bad, i was immediately stuck in one. Food was extremely bad: small portions that were badly cooked. Only good thing was a good WiFi signal.

Room Tip: Dont book here
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank IsoIso87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
There are newer reviews for Continental Turnu Severin
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2017

In May 2017 I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights due to my business trip in Drobeta Turnu Severin. This hotel has got a very good position, it is directly located in the city centre close to the park and the Danube River. The facilities and the staff of this hotel are good. I also recommend it due to a price.

Room Tip: I suggest booking a room with the view of the Danube River
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrej D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

We had a splendid 6th floor room overlooking the river, which was a real bonus. Everything was clean and wi-fi reception was very good.

We decided to explore the town and eat out. The hotel is ideally located, close to a number of bars and restaurants.

A room was found close to reception for our bicycles and it seemed as though nothing was too much trouble. Kindly they arranged packed breakfasts for us, as we had to leave early.

An hotel I would happily return to.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Bwyd2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

When we got here at about 10.00 in evening was very quiet. Free parking and grand entrance. Lovely reception lady. Easy checking. Lift to all floors. Modern decorated doors. Showing they are intending to renew the decor. Room had great view but no tea coffee making facility. Room was clean. Big and warm.Ĺ Bathroom was clean and usable. Bathrobes and slippers in room. Mini bar. Air con needed renewing as not really benefiting where it is. Breakfast was edible better than some we stayed in. However not a great choice and cooked was eggs and hot dog style sausage. Orange juice was nice along with bread pastries yoghurt fruit coffee cheese and meats. We will use this hotel again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tellthetruth123438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Good customer service from both reception and restaurant personnel. Very good location, near a great parc and the room facing the River Danube. This is an old hotel with average furniture and bathroom amenities, but understandable for the class Economy of the room. Very good quality/price report. They solved a problem I had very quick and to my satisfaction.

Room Tip: Best view is room facing towards the River Danube, still this means that during night you can hear s...
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drobeta-Turnu Severin
3.1 km away
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#2 of 7 in Drobeta-Turnu Severin
8 reviews
34.0 km away
Afrodita Resort & Spa
Afrodita Resort & Spa
#2 of 6 in Baile Herculane
54 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Club G
Hotel Club G
#5 of 7 in Drobeta-Turnu Severin
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.7 km away
Hotel Ferdinand Baile Herculane
Hotel Ferdinand Baile Herculane
#4 of 6 in Baile Herculane
29 reviews
0.4 km away
Ambiental
Ambiental
#1 of 15 in Drobeta-Turnu Severin
18 reviews
2.7 km away
Motel Restaurant Elite
Motel Restaurant Elite
#3 of 15 in Drobeta-Turnu Severin
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Continental Turnu Severin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Continental Turnu Severin

Address: Bulevardul Carol I no 2, Drobeta-Turnu Severin 220111, Romania
Region: Romania > Southwest Romania > Mehedinti County > Drobeta-Turnu Severin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Drobeta-Turnu Severin
Price Range: €23 - €37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Continental Turnu Severin 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Continental is perfectly situated in the centre of the city, within walking distance from every major tourist attraction. Our guests can enjoy a long walk in the Roses Park, right next to the hotel, or along the Danube shore, only 200 metres away.The hotel invites you to try one of the 115 rooms, each of them offer a great view over the majestic river or over the entire city of Drobeta. The restaurant welcomes you with a great variety of food, both national and international. During the summer, our guests enjoy their coffee on the restaurant's patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Continental Turnu Severin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing