We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location / Helpful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Continental Turnu Severin
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

We had a splendid 6th floor room overlooking the river, which was a real bonus. Everything was clean and wi-fi reception was very good.

We decided to explore the town and eat out. The hotel is ideally located, close to a number of bars and restaurants.

A room was found close to reception for our bicycles and it seemed as though nothing was too much trouble. Kindly they arranged packed breakfasts for us, as we had to leave early.

An hotel I would happily return to.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Bwyd2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

When we got here at about 10.00 in evening was very quiet. Free parking and grand entrance. Lovely reception lady. Easy checking. Lift to all floors. Modern decorated doors. Showing they are intending to renew the decor. Room had great view but no tea coffee making facility. Room was clean. Big and warm.Ĺ Bathroom was clean and usable. Bathrobes and slippers in room. Mini bar. Air con needed renewing as not really benefiting where it is. Breakfast was edible better than some we stayed in. However not a great choice and cooked was eggs and hot dog style sausage. Orange juice was nice along with bread pastries yoghurt fruit coffee cheese and meats. We will use this hotel again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tellthetruth123438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Good customer service from both reception and restaurant personnel. Very good location, near a great parc and the room facing the River Danube. This is an old hotel with average furniture and bathroom amenities, but understandable for the class Economy of the room. Very good quality/price report. They solved a problem I had very quick and to my satisfaction.

Room Tip: Best view is room facing towards the River Danube, still this means that during night you can hear s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Not first time spending few nights in this hotel and surely not last.
Best location, silence, comfort, very nice friendly helpfull staff.
Free internet and parking. Awesome view towards Danube!
The hotel is under restauration but we were not disturbed by noise or anything else. If you want a restaurated room I think it's worth paying extra 10 euros.
We highly recommend it to everyone!

Room Tip: The rooms at top levels are renovated and have best view towards the Danube.
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank tinergetic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Obviously an ex-communist hotel. I like them for several reasons. Most of them offer some advantages from my point of view, and good sleep quality for little money.
I spent one night here during a Balkan tour. The location is perfect. They have normal and upgraded rooms (3star / 4star), normal was fine for me.
I was not disappointed, had an excellent view over the Danube river and slept well.
Staff is OK too.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 40plustraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delia G, Front Office Manager at Continental Turnu Severin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and for the appreciations given to our services. Drobeta Continental team was enchanted to have you as a guest! It is very important for us to know what you wish and act as to be satisfied every time.

We expect you to return to Drobeta Continental Hotel and continue to give us your objective opinion about our services quality.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drobeta-Turnu Severin
2.2 km away
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#2 of 7 in Drobeta-Turnu Severin
9 reviews
3.4 km away
Djerdap Hotel
Djerdap Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kladovo
19 reviews
34 km away
Afrodita Resort & Spa
Afrodita Resort & Spa
#2 of 6 in Baile Herculane
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Club G
Hotel Club G
#5 of 7 in Drobeta-Turnu Severin
7 reviews
3.4 km away
Atrijum Apartments
Atrijum Apartments
#1 of 1 in Kladovo
2 reviews
0.4 km away
Ambiental
Ambiental
#1 of 15 in Drobeta-Turnu Severin
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Continental Turnu Severin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Continental Turnu Severin

Address: Bulevardul Carol I no 2, Drobeta-Turnu Severin 220111, Romania
Region: Romania > Southwest Romania > Mehedinti County > Drobeta-Turnu Severin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Drobeta-Turnu Severin
Price Range: €21 - €36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Continental Turnu Severin 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Continental is perfectly situated in the centre of the city, within walking distance from every major tourist attraction. Our guests can enjoy a long walk in the Roses Park, right next to the hotel, or along the Danube shore, only 200 metres away.The hotel invites you to try one of the 115 rooms, each of them offer a great view over the majestic river or over the entire city of Drobeta. The restaurant welcomes you with a great variety of food, both national and international. During the summer, our guests enjoy their coffee on the restaurant's patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Continental Turnu Severin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing