We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Continental Turnu Severin
Nearby Hotels
Nest(Drobeta-Turnu Severin)
US$70
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Tropical Hotel(Drobeta-Turnu Severin)
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Palace(Drobeta-Turnu Severin)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Traian(Drobeta-Turnu Severin)
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Corona(Drobeta-Turnu Severin)
US$47
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zenti Plaza Hotel(Drobeta-Turnu Severin)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Motel Restaurant Elite(Drobeta-Turnu Severin)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Pensiune Clipa(Drobeta-Turnu Severin)
US$47
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Pensiunea Turistica Europa(Drobeta-Turnu Severin)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Clipa(Drobeta-Turnu Severin)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
8
23
17
12
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
23
17
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdanube rivergreat viewroom was cleanthe location is perfectquality priceclose to the city centerfree parkingbusiness tripcommunistreceptionfloornoiseeurosreportpositionaverage
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Not first time spending few nights in this hotel and surely not last.
Best location, silence, comfort, very nice friendly helpfull staff.
Free internet and parking. Awesome view towards Danube!
The hotel is under restauration but we were not disturbed by noise or anything else. If you want a restaurated room I think it's worth paying extra 10 euros.
We highly recommend it to everyone!

Room Tip: The rooms at top levels are renovated and have best view towards the Danube.
Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank tinergetic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Obviously an ex-communist hotel. I like them for several reasons. Most of them offer some advantages from my point of view, and good sleep quality for little money.
I spent one night here during a Balkan tour. The location is perfect. They have normal and upgraded rooms (3star / 4star), normal was fine for me.
I was not disappointed, had an excellent view over the Danube river and slept well.
Staff is OK too.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 40plustraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delia G, Front Office Manager at Continental Turnu Severin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and for the appreciations given to our services. Drobeta Continental team was enchanted to have you as a guest! It is very important for us to know what you wish and act as to be satisfied every time.

We expect you to return to Drobeta Continental Hotel and continue to give us your objective opinion about our services quality.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

I was in this hotel for business and i stay there 1 week.

The room is big and normal cleaned and the special is you can see danube from window , very suggestive especially in the sunrise and sunset.

The bathroom is not big but is normal cleaned.

In winter is very cold and the heating system in my room work perfectly.

The staff is all courteus and professional.

If i return in drobeta i come another time.

Suggest for business man or big family.

Room Tip: Small prices = good value
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank verit4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Great view! Stayed in a hotel for the first time in Drobeta Turnu Severin and I would come back there every time. The staff is very polite, rooms are very clear. If you stay at the last floor(6) the elevator could be a bit noisy. Didn't have breakfast in the hotel, but I guess it's fine! The town is wonderful by autumn!

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Ada C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Hotel is located in the center of the city. Hotel looks rather old, outside and inside (by the way: a lot of buildings in Romania are in similar or worse conditions). It needs heavily renovation ASAP. Rooms are spacious. AC works pretty well and surprisingly quietly. Breakfast is poor, sometimes there is lack of coffee, bread, etc, with personnel working rather slowly on it. On the other hand the staff in the reception is helpful, competent and simply friendly

Room Tip: Take a room with a Danube river view and on high floor.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RobertARz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews