We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveller rating
426
214
58
35
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
214
58
35
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed apartment town park the underground car park old house living area main building next morning recommend this hotel lovely hotel central location bar food hen party wedding venue ample parking hotel bar top class both nights
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 755 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed here a few times.We got a fabulous deal on this place. Great accommodation they also have self sufficient apartments that were brilliant. Spotless clean,walking distance from everything and the breakfast was delicious.Good shower and very comfortable bed.Would highly recommend it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sinead H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Lovely hotel but the worst weekend I have had, Went as attending an event in the equestrian centre last weekend with early starts ( so no breakfast as it doesnt start til 8 on the weekend). Stayed in a apartment near the lift (230). I am a heavy sleeper - a very heavy one ! What ever the issue with the apartment noise proofing is its intensified by the horrendous amplification and echo from the corridor. Despite the window closed it was like people were in the room with me. Friday wasnt too bad, only woken twice but Saturday was a different story. Couples rowing and locking one another out, Noisey people and a crazy hen party. Involved getting up to try and get people away from the front of the building and no answer from reception. On checkout I was told that its not really a "quiet " hotel and they cant vet parties coming in for potential noise ( i understand that but maybe a security person needed near apartment entrance on weekends?) Emailed my complaint twice and no response which is not good enough either. My weekend event was impacted by the lack of sleep and i went home ( 3 hour drive) early on sunday evening as I was so wrecked. The premises is lovely etc and the apartments are lovely but the noise, the lack of response to calls and emails regarding same is very poor.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank muddy2shoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Went to Mullingar for a family function. Convenient location, right in the center of the town. Lovely rooms, nice size bathroom. Breakfast buffet had all the usual items and very fresh. They bring to the table tea or coffee by the pot & toast. I don't eat white bread as a rule but it tasted divine. Much bigger than it looks from the outside. Loved the old world feel of some of the reception rooms. They have kept that Manor ambience by doing so. Wandering around inside gives you insight in how things used to be. Love the brick work in the breakfast room. Lounge had plenty of TV's to watch the game. Drinks reasonable. Couldn't be happier with my visit.

Room Tip: There are apartments attached. You might consider them if a bigger group than 2 or so.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here in a 2 bed apartment overlooking the stream and park. Dinner and breakfast lovely. Entertainment in the bar on Saturday night was great also got to see the Eurovision results on big screen. Staff were friendly and efficient. If anything decor a little dated, couple of worn not very secure chairs in the apartment but all in all a nice stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank TrionaK79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

excellent hotel, stayed here numerous times and always enjoy, the apartments are lovely, very clean and spacious, the food in both the restaurant and bar is always excellent as is the breakfast, top class hotel...!!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank LindaH101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews