We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
133
94
65
33
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
94
65
33
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall museumcentre of townsecure parkinghen partysaturday nightbar staffsmoking areawould highly recommend this hotelgreat weekendthe main streetstayed here for one nightwell worth a visitsecond to nonebar foodtop classulysseskaren
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

We spent one night in this lovely hotel on the June bank holiday weekend. Right in the centre of town. All staff were very friendly particularly the receptionist's. Room was lovely very comfortable bed and great shower. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. We had the carvery absolutely lovely. Great atmosphere in the bar and a good band for entertainment. We enjoyed it so much we have booked a return visit.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank yvonne1963Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Lovely hotel, friendly staff very helpful
food is Excellent, pity it has no lift in the building but understandable for its age
museum on the 1st floor is very interesting and nice to look around
Rooms clean and cosy with tea and coffee facilities and bottled water
I would return to this hotel

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank _annemay73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Lovely and friendly Hotel in the middle of Mullingar Town. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was delicious and very reasonably priced. Would recommend this Hotel. The only downfall that I saw was that the carpets need to be updated.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Stopped off today for the carvery as we have done times before. It was quiet when we arrived and there was plenty of seating available. Both of our meals were fine and plentiful. Many hotels have done away with carvery service in favour of what they think is more up market. Long may it last in this hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in this lovely hotel. Started off badly as the parking was full and surrounding streets also. Had to park out of town and walk in.
The reception was good and we were told we could move our car later, which we did. Used paid parking until we could get in.
The room was beautiful and very clean. We are in bar each night and breakfast in restaurant. By far the best food we have had in 4 weeks travelling in Ireland. It was fabulous. Wifi in room not so good.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews