We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
275
180
68
25
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
275
180
68
25
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure centre bar food nice hotel top class reception area reception desk following morning function room cooked to perfection breakfast was excellent steam room hotel bar bar staff from start to finish enjoyable stay staff were lovely second to none
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 575 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2020 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Mullingar Park Hotel! As guests you have access to the leisure facilities which include a jacuzzi, sauna, steam room, and swimming pool. The rooms are basic but clean and cosy. The bar/restaurant area was packed when we went down to watch the football but the staff kindly let us in and got us a table facing the television. Cocktails are delicious and the hotel itself is stunning and spotlessly clean. There is even vegetarian full breakfast available if requested. The staff at reception were more than happy to give us a complimentary late check out and they were always friendly and polite. We would 100% stay here again!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank amyfarrellaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2020

We stayed in this hotel for two nights.
The hotel was brillant . We had bar food one evening it was lovely the fish and chips was so tasty. For breakfast a wide selection is available the pancakes was fab the kids loved them.
A large swimming pool and a great jacuzzi the best i ever seen in any hotel

All the staff in the hotel was so friendly and helpful.

Hopefully will be returning to this hotel in the near further

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank UnaMc1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2020 via mobile

Really loved our stay here. The check in lady was so welcoming and friendly. Patrice I think is her name. Bottles of water in room, such a small token that so many hotels do not bother with. Nicole in bar was lovely. Breakfast was delicious. Really comfy bed. This places ticks all the boxes. Even had a bottle of IPA in bar fridge. Will definitely return. The staff make this place special.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2020

My favourite hotel in ireland. Been here many times but we have been here twice in the past few months. The staff are amazing and doing a excellent job keeping everyone safe in the hotel during covid. Plenty of hand sanitizer all over the hotel. The bar food is amazing. The breakfast is so so good. Plenty to choose from. The leisure facilities are also very good and very clean.We will return in Sept. There is nothing to fault at this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2020 via mobile

Stayed here with my family recently for a break away before back to school!! Beautiful Hotel very clean with the most friendly staff we ever came across! Hard to fault! Amazing pool and Hydrotherapy Area!! The only problem being the rather over the top Bar food menu- way too pricey and more restaurant than bar food fare! Other than that a perfect stay! Looking forward to a return.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank U2969NEjohnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews