We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
220
165
61
21
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
165
61
21
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chinese restaurant terrace restaurant leisure centre soup fresh flowers nice hotel bar food next morning sunday lunch plenty of parking reception area top class very pleasant stay pudding salmon checking out stayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 490 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

I recently spent a weekend here with family for my mother-in-law's 80th birthday. The hotel is big but very comfortable. There are plenty of places to just sit and enjoy a chat in reception. The bar staff were very attentive and the staff on reception were extremely helpful and friendly. We had a delicious meal in the restaurant and the birthday girl was made feel very special by all. Our room was very comfortable and quiet and the buffet breakfast had a large choice of hot and cold dishes. I would definitely recommend staying here and I will definitely return as I never got a chance to try out the leisure centre.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank HelenOHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRM123456, General Manager at Mullingar Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for posting your review following your recent visit to Mullingar Park Hotel Your compliments of our facilities and the standard of food in the bar at the hotel are graciously received and I am delighted to note the high standard of service that you enjoyed from our team. Thank you again for your kind words and I look forward to, hopefully, welcoming you back to Mullingar Park Hotel very soon. Kind Regards Matthew O Connor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

I attended a wedding here recently and was surprisingly impressed by this hotel. You would imagine that a hotel situated on the edge of a busy motorway wouldn't have a lot going for it, other than convenience but the mullingar park has a lot going for it. Reception area crisp and clean and reception staff very attentive and friendly. Bar area very cosy and warm, all down to the clever use of furnishings and decor. Prices reasonable. Rooms are clean and comfy with all modern cons one would expect,

but a big no-no was the shower dial which you had to turn to cold to get hot and vice versa. Guys? Come on. Really? This is not good. Apart from the dangers of being scalded, this is is just a silly easily remedied problem that I shouldn't even have to mention. Food was average, nothing out of the ordinary. Breakfast is your usual run of the mill hotel breakfast so can't complain. Overall a nice hotel. Would I spend a weekend here? No. Would I stay here again if I needed to stay in mullingar? Probably.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pajoe2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRM123456, General Manager at Mullingar Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Reviewer, many thanks for your recent review. I am pleased to read your wonderful comments in relation to the recent Wedding you attended here at Mullingar Park Hotel. I do hope if you are in the area again we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel for another visit. Kind Regards, Matthew O Connor Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

I recently spent a night at this hotel on a business trip.The hotel is a large purpose built hotel at the edge of Mullingar.First impression was that the hotel lacked character.Following check-in I went to my room which was freezing!No heat put on at the end of October in Ireland!Breakfast the next morning was a very poor experience.Despite contacting the hotel prior to my arrival to inform them I was coeliac,the information was not passed onto the restaurant.No accommodation for coeliacs apart from gluten free bread.No gluten free cereal,sausages or pudding.Very disappointed and definitely not worth the money.I would not stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2017
1  Thank bannergirl2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRM123456, General Manager at Mullingar Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Reviewer
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I am disappointed that the service and food was not up to our normal standard. It is always regrettable when a customer’s expectations are not fully met and even more so when they do not voice their dissatisfaction whilst they are present. At Mullingar Park we pride ourselves on attentive service and customer care of a high standard and it is a very rare occasion that we cannot resolve matters to our guests’ satisfaction once we are made aware of an issue.I hope this does not deter you from returning to the hotel and I would look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Matthew O Connor Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Stayed here on Saturday night as an extended family group. First impressions, hotel is clean and spacious, front of house gentleman checked us in and had an excellent manner. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We had a meal in the restaurant and everyone agreed the food was excellent. Only let down on the whole weekend was that the bar staff in the horseshoe bar weren't very attentive and even got a bit snotty when asked to make a cocktail. Could do more in this area but hey there were loads of friendly bars in town that would happily take our cash. All in all a nice hotel in a great town.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CJM1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRM123456, General Manager at Mullingar Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Reviewer, many thanks for your recent review. I am happy to see you enjoyed your recent Saturday Night stay here at the Hotel. We have noted your comments and I intend discussing your comments with the necessary departments. I can assure you this is not the norm here at Mullingar Park Hotel . We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Matthew O Connor Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Recently stayed here for 4 nights midweek for business. From the minute I walked into reception and was greeted with the lovely smell of fresh lilies I was impressed. Very clean and well looked after. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. There are a number of good dining options; bar, restaurant and a Chinese on site which was great as by day 3 I was certainly ready for something different, not particularly cheap but good food. Didn't get a chance to use the gym or leisure center but I did take a look and they seemed very good too. The room was nice, although I didn't get to spend much time there, with very good wifi. I also celebrated my birthday while I was here and although I never told them I had flowers delivered to my room by a friend and the hotel also left chocolates on my pillow which was a nice touch. Would definitely recommend a stay here if you're in the area.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank duffalump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRM123456, General Manager at Mullingar Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Reviewer, many thanks for your recent review and your many kind comments about all aspects of your stay. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your business trip and look forward to welcoming you back to Mullingar Park Hotel on a return visit soon. Kind Regards, Matthew O Connor Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews