We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveller rating
219
165
61
20
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
165
61
20
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews terrace restaurant chinese restaurant soup fresh flowers leisure centre nice hotel bar food plenty of parking sunday lunch next morning reception area very pleasant stay pudding top class checking out stayed here for one night second to none
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 486 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Wife and I had a wonderful dinner in the main restaurant. Odeta the main hostess was exceptional.
They had a very nice 3 course special with multiple selections or you could order from alacart.
Great value for the money, nice atmosphere and a lot quieter than the bar that also serves bar food.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRM123456, General Manager at Mullingar Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Bill F Thank you very much for your kind review, I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience following your recent Dinner in the Terrace Restaurant. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and we look very much forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Regards Matthew O Connor Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

The staff are so so helpful, could not ask for better. They are obviously well trained. However, the food in he bar was not as good as usual. Salad bar was very lacking in variety and overall not enough variety as all.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retired305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRM123456, General Manager at Mullingar Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017


Dear Reviewer, many thanks for your recent review. Your comments are noted regarding the Salad bar and will be passed along to the necessary departments for review. I look forward to welcoming you back to Mullingar Park Hotel should your travels take you this direction. Kind Regards, Mathew O Connor Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Just back after a 2 night stay . From check in to check out it wás a pleasure . We were a group of about 50 .check in was swift and pleasant. We ate in the restaurant fri night . The food was top class and the service excellent especially sarah . Breakfast on both mornings was lovely . Everything fresh and again lovely staff. We ate as a group sat night again 100%. The steak was cooked to perfection of our choices. We went to the bar both nights again fab atmosphere great staff especially the 2 young lads on glass collecting sean and sorry didnt get the other lads name . Sat went to the leisure center. Fab facilitys . Cleanliness right through the hotel was exceptional. Very airy modern room. The little extras like the flower arrangements dotted all around were just beautiful . Finished off on sun morning with a lovely relaxing facial from linda . Well done to ye all . Geraldine from cork room 232

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Geraldine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRM123456, General Manager at Mullingar Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Geraldine D

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Mullingar Park Hotel . I am very pleased to note that you enjoyed so many elements of your stay from the great food to the excellent comfort, our fresh flowers, our friendly and professional staff and our leisure/gym facilities. I will make sure to pass these comments to the Chef and his team and indeed all the staff. Should you intend to return in the future I do hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to Mullingar Park Hotel Kind Regards Matthew O Connor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the MPH for one night. Hotel was spotlessly clean, bed very comfortable and great bar with good choice of drinks and bar food. Now the best bit, the hot buffet was superb, normally the buffet style breakfast isn't great, this was superb. Also, the coffee was very very good the morning after. I'll be back and will bring the family the next time.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank cedjags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRM123456, General Manager at Mullingar Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Cedjags

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Mullingar Park Hotel . I am very pleased to note that you enjoyed so many elements of your stay. I do hope you can return in the future and as you say bring your family I would look forward to welcoming you back to Mullingar Park Hotel Kind Regards Matthew O Connor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We had a family wedding here on 1st Sept 17. The staff were so professional, friendly and helpful. The hotel is spacious and exceptionally clean. The breakfast was fantastic, with so much choice, especially loved the brown bread you slice yourself. Check out was 1pm which was very helpful given the hangover. Great for kids was the pool. The morning after some of our guests were playing the guitar and singing songs in the lobby. The staff did not mind at all and left us to it. Very laid back with great food but as I keep saying the staff were just exceptional. So kind and helpful.

Room Tip: Get a room at the front of the hotel as the wedding guests tend to be noisy til the early hours at the back of the hotel
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenniferk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRM123456, General Manager at Mullingar Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Jenniferk123

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Mullingar Park Hotel . I will make sure to pass along your kind comments to all the staff. Should you intend to return in the future I do hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to Mullingar Park Hotel Kind Regards Matthew O Connor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews