We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mullingar Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Mullingar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We stayed here Friday to Sunday. Quick and Pleasant check in. Stayed in Room 129
first thing that hit's you is the noise from the extractor fan outside the window, i thought this would stop at night but it did not. The stains on the walls and the dirty toilet roll holder did not impress. The good points the staff are friendly throughout, the Bar staff were Friendly and Attentive and always ready to serve the customer. The food was excellent on both nights as was the breakfast each morning. This was the first time i have ever managed to get a soft fried egg in a Hotel. Overall it is a nice and clean Hotel and would recommend it Just avoid rooms with uneven numbers on first floor.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Colm L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRM123456, General Manager at Mullingar Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Reviewer, many thanks for your recent review. I am happy to see you enjoyed most aspect's of your stay with us here at the Hotel. I am sorry to learn of your dis-satisfaction regarding some elements of your stay, and I intend discussing your comments with the various department for review. I can assure you this is not the norm here at Mullingar Park Hotel . We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Matthew O Connor Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Wife and I had a wonderful dinner in the main restaurant. Odeta the main hostess was exceptional.
They had a very nice 3 course special with multiple selections or you could order from alacart.
Great value for the money, nice atmosphere and a lot quieter than the bar that also serves bar food.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRM123456, General Manager at Mullingar Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Bill F Thank you very much for your kind review, I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience following your recent Dinner in the Terrace Restaurant. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and we look very much forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Regards Matthew O Connor Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

The staff are so so helpful, could not ask for better. They are obviously well trained. However, the food in he bar was not as good as usual. Salad bar was very lacking in variety and overall not enough variety as all.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retired305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRM123456, General Manager at Mullingar Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017


Dear Reviewer, many thanks for your recent review. Your comments are noted regarding the Salad bar and will be passed along to the necessary departments for review. I look forward to welcoming you back to Mullingar Park Hotel should your travels take you this direction. Kind Regards, Mathew O Connor Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Just back after a 2 night stay . From check in to check out it wás a pleasure . We were a group of about 50 .check in was swift and pleasant. We ate in the restaurant fri night . The food was top class and the service excellent especially sarah . Breakfast on both mornings was lovely . Everything fresh and again lovely staff. We ate as a group sat night again 100%. The steak was cooked to perfection of our choices. We went to the bar both nights again fab atmosphere great staff especially the 2 young lads on glass collecting sean and sorry didnt get the other lads name . Sat went to the leisure center. Fab facilitys . Cleanliness right through the hotel was exceptional. Very airy modern room. The little extras like the flower arrangements dotted all around were just beautiful . Finished off on sun morning with a lovely relaxing facial from linda . Well done to ye all . Geraldine from cork room 232

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Geraldine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRM123456, General Manager at Mullingar Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Geraldine D

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Mullingar Park Hotel . I am very pleased to note that you enjoyed so many elements of your stay from the great food to the excellent comfort, our fresh flowers, our friendly and professional staff and our leisure/gym facilities. I will make sure to pass these comments to the Chef and his team and indeed all the staff. Should you intend to return in the future I do hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to Mullingar Park Hotel Kind Regards Matthew O Connor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the MPH for one night. Hotel was spotlessly clean, bed very comfortable and great bar with good choice of drinks and bar food. Now the best bit, the hot buffet was superb, normally the buffet style breakfast isn't great, this was superb. Also, the coffee was very very good the morning after. I'll be back and will bring the family the next time.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank cedjags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRM123456, General Manager at Mullingar Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Cedjags

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Mullingar Park Hotel . I am very pleased to note that you enjoyed so many elements of your stay. I do hope you can return in the future and as you say bring your family I would look forward to welcoming you back to Mullingar Park Hotel Kind Regards Matthew O Connor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mullingar
5.5 km away
Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa
2.3 km away
Annebrook House Hotel
Annebrook House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Mullingar
647 reviews
2.5 km away
Greville Arms Hotel
Greville Arms Hotel
#4 of 6 in Mullingar
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.8 km away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
2.8 km away
Newbury Hotel
Newbury Hotel
#6 of 6 in Mullingar
117 reviews
9.1 km away
Crookedwood House
Crookedwood House
#5 of 6 in Mullingar
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mullingar Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mullingar Park Hotel

Address: Dublin Road, Mullingar, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Westmeath > Mullingar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Mullingar
Price Range: €119 - €197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mullingar Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mullingar Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing