We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
112
13
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
13
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast was delicious brown soda bread few minutes drive bed and breakfast one night pleasure of staying perfect hosts spent two nights the main house beds were comfortable full irish breakfast double room very pleasant stay tea and coffee town centre night stay top class
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Just back from a 4 night stay at this B and B and it was great from start to finish . Having a 1 year old they were so accommodating providing high chairs and being able to answer any questions we had . The room was spotless and really warm , fresh clean linen and towels each day . Breakfast 10 out of 10 Only downfall was the shower head not being 100% and falling off its hook and we would have loved a bath ! But overall amazing stay and can't wait to come back. Gillian

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank gillian8931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babs2244, Owner at Marlinstown Court, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and sorry about the shower head which we have seen to. Unfortunately we only have the 1 room with a bath which we had to change you from as you requested a room with 2 beds.
Looking forward to having you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We recently had the pleasure of staying at this B&B whilst attending a family wedding.The people who run this were so welcoming and friendly, when we arrived we received a very warm welcome.
We were shown our room, which was big, had absolutely everything you could need, the bed was comfortable, was neither too hot or too cold, the bathroom had a corner bath and a separate shower and above all the whole room was spotless. A tray of tea, coffee and biscuits arrived almost immediately which was most welcome.
Breakfast was excellent, very good quality food, piping hot and served with a warm smile and friendly (but not intrusive) chat.
We had arrived with only sterling and the hosts googled the local banks to see who would be open and then gave us directions to where we needed to go. Both Larry and Barbara were so helpful and nothing was too much trouble.,
There is a lovely well kept garden to the rear complete with climbing frame and slide combo for children.
There is a detailed information pack in the room and Barbara and Larry were only too willing to answer any questions.
There were absolutely no negatives about this B&B and I would not hesitate to recommend it to all !!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babs2244, Owner at Marlinstown Court, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Lesley we are so delighted that you and Patrick enjoyed your time with us
and that you had a great time with family at the wedding.
It is always our pleasure to assist our guests with all their needs wherever possible.

Glad you made it home ok and hopefully we will meet again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We had a lovely stay at the Marlinstown Court last weekend.Barbara & Larry are great hosts ,very welcoming & very helpful even give us a lift into Town at night time . Rooms are spotless and very comfortable. The breakfast was 1st class set us up for the day ahead ! If you ever go to Mullingar this is the place to stay .Thank you & ps will keep you informed about our horse !

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brucefanBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babs2244, Owner at Marlinstown Court, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Larry and I are so glad you both enjoyed your weekend with us and delighted to be able to drop you to town to make it a little more convenient for you.

Looking forward to making some money on the horse!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend (along with 3 other couples) stayed one night in this B&B when we were going to a wedding in Mullingar and I couldn't rate it highly enough. The rooms were huge and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was so tasty and had a large selection from fresh fruit and cereals, home made bread (could even smell it baking in the oven when we arrived to check in) and cooked items freshly made to order. The owners were so helpful and even dropped us to the wedding reception which was about 15 minutes drive away! All in all a wonderful stay!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Gillian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babs2244, Owner at Marlinstown Court, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Thank you so much Gillian for the great review.
So glad you had a good stay and enjoyed our hospitality and food.
Just as well the bread was not ready when you checked in or it would have been gone.
Glad you did not get totally washed out of it at the wedding.

Hopefully we will meet again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Marlinstown Court is an excellent accommodation. The host and hostess are exceptionally friendly and always go above and beyond to make you feel welcomed. The rooms are impeccable. The grounds are beautiful. The breakfast is very tasty. My family and I had a lovely time at Marlinstown Court and will definitely stay here again. I highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BGinty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babs2244, Owner at Marlinstown Court, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

Thanks Britt for your kind comments.
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and had a good time at your family's
wedding. Hope you settled back into work in USA and hope to see you
back again in Marlinstown Court.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews