We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilltop Country House
Nearby Hotels
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Annebrook House Hotel(Mullingar)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$107
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Newbury Hotel(Mullingar)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Castlepollard(Castlepollard)
US$105
US$102
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cooneys Hotel(Ballymahon)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Moate)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
7
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We had a lovely stay at the Hilltop. We were made to feel very welcome by Sean and Dymphna. We stayed on the lower floor and there was a stairs leading up to the breakfast room. The room was clean and bright. There were kit kats with the tea and coffee, which was a lovely touch. The ensuite was grand and there were plenty of towels. There was also free wifi which was a nice surprise. Outside we had a spectacular view of the beautiful gardens below. We drove out to the town of Mullingar and ate a lovely meal at the Old Country house restaurant at the Annebrook.
We slept well. The breakfast was lovely. Bacon, egg and rashers. There was lovely filtered coffee. Overall we had a lovely stay and would definitely return next year.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank luckyangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

my husband and I have come home after 3 wonderful weeks in Irish b&b,s and the first was in Mullingar staying with Dympna&Sean Casey ,a lovely couple in their beautiful home,a house to die for and gardens etc. to match. our thanks for a wonderful visit Bernadette David Hughes Lancashire

Room Tip: our ground floor room overlooked a winding drive that swept through the lovely garden
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davidhB1040R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Sean and Dympna always offer a warm welcome. Comfortable accommodation in a very attractive location. Breakfast is excellent and local knowledge second to none. Found no where better in the area and always look forward to visting them. Very well located when travelling across the country. Very good value for money.

Room Tip: The downstairs room offers a greater degree of privacy
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Doug F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Very nice B&B in Mullingar. Friendly, welcoming hosts, beautiful rooms and sitting room and of course full Irish breakfast. The breakfast was one of the best we had in our travels. My only complaint is that the shower was difficult to manage.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank quinoagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We chose to stay an extra day in Mullingar, and were advised by some local residents to try Hilltop. Next visit we will stay there the entire trip! The Guest House is elegantly decorated, but still very warm with a full sized sitting room with fireplace. It is quiet and is surrounded by a beautiful garden that looks more like a botanical park. The owners, Dympna and Sean Casey made us feel at home, and the breakfasts were delicious. Great value.

Room Tip: Any room has a good view. We had a front view that looked over the part of the garden with several different varieties of trees.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LJBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews