We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Ribeye”

JP's Steak House & Italian Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 90 Restaurants in Mullingar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Open 7 days per week JP's Steak House Italian Restaurant provides the very best cuisine in Irish Steak and local fresh ingredients. All of our meat is from An Bord Bia approved suppliers and is hung for a minimum of 21 days for maximum tenderness. All of our meat dishes contain mince made in house from the off cuts of Fillet and Sirloin steak. Our 100% steak mince is used in our Fresh Lasagne, Home Made Burgers and Bolognese sauces. We also have a wide-ranging menu for Vegetarians and Gluten Free options for Celiac requirements on all of our dishes except Pizza and Pasta. Seating capacity for up to 70 people open 7 days per week. Takeaway menu also available. Wheelchair Access & Facilities.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came here late tonight, Thursday after Christmas. We had the Ribeye and Bolognese as main courses, accompanied by a delicious 2016 Valpolicella Superiore. Everything was absolutely perfect. Would definitely come back again.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank P8788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A group of us dinned here for our Christmas Party and had a great night. We were all very impressed with the food, the steaks are amazing and the Jack Daniels sauce is a must. The waiter Jev looked after us very well and is very professional.
Well done to all, look forward to return

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Mmac79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2018

Excellent meal and good value too. Was quiet mid-week with good service and nice atmosphere. Steak was top notch.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Voyage738490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2018 via mobile

Great steak simple as that good service nice desert. Service was quick and efficient. Plenty of alternatives if its not steak you're after

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2018

We went here because it got top rating on Tripadvisor so had high hopes. Food was good - not the best i have had in Mullingar (my fillet steak was waaaay overcooked - my husbands ribeye was cooked well ) . Not cheap. Did not meet my expectations on food and atmosphere - pretty forgettable really. I will be happy to try somewhere else next time.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank gettingaway11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed JP's Steak House & Italian Restaurant also viewed

Mullingar, County Westmeath
Mullingar, County Westmeath
 
Mullingar, County Westmeath
Mullingar, County Westmeath
 
Mullingar, County Westmeath
Mullingar, County Westmeath
 

Been to JP's Steak House & Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing