We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Early Bird menu is amazing”

JP's Steak House & Italian Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 90 Restaurants in Mullingar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Open 7 days per week JP's Steak House Italian Restaurant provides the very best cuisine in Irish Steak and local fresh ingredients. All of our meat is from An Bord Bia approved suppliers and is hung for a minimum of 21 days for maximum tenderness. All of our meat dishes contain mince made in house from the off cuts of Fillet and Sirloin steak. Our 100% steak mince is used in our Fresh Lasagne, Home Made Burgers and Bolognese sauces. We also have a wide-ranging menu for Vegetarians and Gluten Free options for Celiac requirements on all of our dishes except Pizza and Pasta. Seating capacity for up to 70 people open 7 days per week. Takeaway menu also available. Wheelchair Access & Facilities.
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Choice on the early bird menu is perfect. Food came out very quick and it was still hot so you could tell it was fresh out of the kitchen! Presentation was very good but still tasted great! Good portion sizes and staff are very friendly and happy to make any changes / get anything for you. Definitely worth a visit, we will be back!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank fkeegan003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2018

Mullingar has a great reputation for the quality of its beef and this restaurant certainly doesn’t let the side down. The steaks, sirloin, t bone and rib eye all tender exquisite and big portions. There was an early bird menu for two courses, at a very reasonable price. The meat is hung for a minimum of 21 days for maximum tenderness, according to the web side – definitely very tender. We didn’t try the Italian dishes but other customers enjoyed it. We would definitely come back for more if/when travelling through Mullingar.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Seen tripadvisor reviews for this place and decided to try it whilst on a short visit. There was 4 of us who were accommodated very well. Menu was small but as a general rule then the food is usually better quality and to that it did not disappoint the food was excellent very fresh and well presented everything was very appealing. The two servers were lovely and very helpful. Would Defo recommend the spaghetti bolognese! Everyone’s meal tho was beautiful!
Defo worth a visit! :-)

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank foodieni2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Great steak in this restaurant and a lovely red wine also. We had the cheese and it was very fitting to finish off the wine,
The staff were very warm and friendly which made our meal all the more enjoyable.
Very enjoyable experience.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank charleso735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

We visited the restaurant with a group of 18 on August 12 and they did all to accommodate us and delieverd separate bills as we requested. The food was superb and service was quick and professional. A big thank you to Jolanta who was patient and friendly to our gang!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KristaE70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed JP's Steak House & Italian Restaurant also viewed

Mullingar, County Westmeath
Mullingar, County Westmeath
 
Mullingar, County Westmeath
Mullingar, County Westmeath
 
Mullingar, County Westmeath
Mullingar, County Westmeath
 

Been to JP's Steak House & Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing