We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect”

JP's Steak House & Italian Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 90 Restaurants in Mullingar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Open 7 days per week JP's Steak House Italian Restaurant provides the very best cuisine in Irish Steak and local fresh ingredients. All of our meat is from An Bord Bia approved suppliers and is hung for a minimum of 21 days for maximum tenderness. All of our meat dishes contain mince made in house from the off cuts of Fillet and Sirloin steak. Our 100% steak mince is used in our Fresh Lasagne, Home Made Burgers and Bolognese sauces. We also have a wide-ranging menu for Vegetarians and Gluten Free options for Celiac requirements on all of our dishes except Pizza and Pasta. Seating capacity for up to 70 people open 7 days per week. Takeaway menu also available. Wheelchair Access & Facilities.
Reviewed 23 August 2018

We visited the restaurant with a group of 18 on August 12 and they did all to accommodate us and delieverd separate bills as we requested. The food was superb and service was quick and professional. A big thank you to Jolanta who was patient and friendly to our gang!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KristaE70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2018

We went without a reservation on Saturday, however, they found us a table.
There was a limited menu but enough choice to be interesting.
The service was prompt and professional and the food was excellent.
As with all Irish establishments, the portions are very large.often more than we could manage.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Harrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

I visited jps steakhouse on Saturday 11th of August,there was 11 people in our group, and every one of were completely satisfied with the food and the service. The steak was cooked perfectly and presentation was excellent.i recommended this restaurant to my friends and I'm glad now that I did. Thanks to all the staff for a great evening

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

Great to have a place like JPs practically on our doorstep! Both the food and service are fantastic. Staff are friendly and efficient, the atmosphere is great and most importantly the food is excellent. After not being there for a while, myself and the missus went last weekend for quiet meal out - and as ever they did not disappoint us!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank ColinB76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Been to JPs on a number of occasions with my husband and we've never been disappointed.. Fast friendly service and reasonably priced. Food has always been fresh hot and delicious. Highly recommended. We will be returning

Date of visit: June 2018
2  Thank lorturn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed JP's Steak House & Italian Restaurant also viewed

Mullingar, County Westmeath
Mullingar, County Westmeath
 
Mullingar, County Westmeath
Mullingar, County Westmeath
 
Mullingar, County Westmeath
Mullingar, County Westmeath
 

Been to JP's Steak House & Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing