We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$114
eDreamsUS$114
TripadvisorUS$114
StayForLong
Agoda.comUS$114
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
53
43
15
14
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
53
43
15
14
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here chinese restaurant on site the main street lovely hotel comfortable beds staff were so helpful cooked breakfast lovely food gated
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2020 via mobile

Unfortunately we stayed in this hotel due to a family bereavment ,but cant praise them enough ,firstly family got days mixed up and we had booked sat nite but turns out reposing was sunday.i had booked thro a site that i would be charged for cancelling,when i explained our situ they were very accommodating and waived the cancellation fee,also we arrived earlier than asked as told room would may not be ready but we were on time schedule reception went out of way to give us another room to get ready ,the hotel is a bit dated but staff were so helpful, and the best bed ,/duvet/pillows ever and spotlessly clean ,alas we were so tired we didnt have time for cooked breakfast in mornin but having seen goin out eve before our loss id say, but the best tea and toast ive had anywhere !!! We would come back in a heatbeat ,hard for older hotels to compete with newer builds but its still about the service the friendliness the cleanliness oh and what a sleep !!!! Dont pass it

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank LorraineO3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020

Stayed here for one night, very comfortable clean rooms as well as a good breakfast in the morning. Pub also has live music playing until 12.30. Would recommend to couples and families, location is in the Main Street so very close to all main facilities

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank J9238HWjaneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2020 via mobile

Lovely hotel friendly staff lovely food ... excellent location in the heart of the town for easy access to all the local restaurants shops and pubs ... we visited Dolan’s bar very friendly also coynes bar where the bar girl was soo friendly

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Bernie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2020

We stayed here on business for a week and found it very handy for the town centre.
The hotel itself is fairly old but parts of it have been recently refurbished which certainly adds to its charm.
The hotel staff themselves were very helpful and eager to ensure that your stay is all that it should be.
The only issue that I have (and which has been mentioned elsewhere) is that sometimes it can be very cold - that's not helped by the heating only being on in the rooms between 5 pm and 11pm - not a great thing at the height of winter. In addition whilst the bed is very comfortable the quilts provided seemed to be summer quality so you may need quilts from both beds to keep warm during the night.
The food menu is fairly limited however all dishes tried were very tasty and served to us very efficiently - this extended also to breakfast. Where this hotel set itself apart was that your ' full irish' breakfast is cooked to order so it arrives at you piping hot.
I'd certainly recommend the hotel for a stay.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank radioman60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2020

This was an absolute nightmare. A very basic and dated hotel with limited facilities and absolutely no concern for the welfare of its guests.
We had to call the Gardai/Police at 4am because the drunk night porter was too busy serving a full bar to deal with a group of 20+ youngsters partying all over the hotel, verbally abusing and seriously physically threatening other guests We had been calling porter/reception/bar since 2am when the party started. Looking at other reviews, having to call the police in the early hours is quite normal here!
Cold showers. Horrible dry breakfast. Even if we hadn't had such a traumatic and scary night they are charging way too much for very limited facilities and quite shabby accommodation. It seems so long as money is going in the till anything goes.

Date of stay: December 2019
1  Thank MaggieBMcHugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews