We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,177)
Filter reviews
2,177 results
Traveller rating
1,522
364
175
75
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,522
364
175
75
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tasting menu michelin star michelin restaurant outdoor jacuzzi cliff walk ardmore bay bar restaurant stunning location main restaurant special treat relaxation room spa treatments amazing hotel top class sea view terrace suite the general manager
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 2,177 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018

I can’t even begin to express the level of customer service at the cliff house.everyone was on top of their game without being overbearing . We were at ease and felt completely at home there. It is breathtakingly beautiful and I would recommend to anyone. Definitely one of the most magical places I have ever been.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank melissaflaherty914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adriaan B, General Manager at Cliff House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear melissaflaherty914

Thank you so much for your very kind words, we really appreciate them. It was our pleasure to look after you and we hope to see you back in Ardmore very soon,

Kindest regards

Adriaan Bartels
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

we had a wonderful relaxed stay, ate and slept very well and really enjoyed the walks. The staff are very friendly and accommodating, the wine list is strong and we especially enjoyed having coffee outside.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 507oliverb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adriaan B, General Manager at Cliff House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Oliver B

Thank you so much for staying with us and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back some time.

Kind regards

Adriaan Bartels
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

This is a beautiful hotel with breathtaking views from all areas. The atmosphere is relaxed . The service is excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful. Having your breakfast each morning looking out on Ardmore harbor was just wonderful. We had one meal in the bar and the food was very good. The Cliff walk is a must with wonderful views and fresh air.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JackieMullingar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adriaan B, General Manager at Cliff House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear JackieMullingar

Thank you so much for your very kind review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back some day soon,

Kindest regards

Adriaan Bartels
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

gorgeous hotel, great rooms. terrible restaurant experience (will review that separately). unrivaled views. highly recommend the "cliff walk" at 10:00am, but you MUST book this in advance (and the front desk staff should tell you this.....).

Room tip: every room is excellent!
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BoomerSeminole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adriaan B, General Manager at Cliff House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear BoomerSeminole

Thank you so much for your kind review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Cliff Walk can be done at any time - it's just the guided Cliff Walk that needs to be booked in advance and this can be arranged for any time that you would want it.

Looking forward to hopefully welcoming you back one day,

Kind regards

Adriaan Bartels
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Just had the best time in the Cliff.
My daughters 30 birthday treat from her sister and myself.
I just cant say enough good things ,from the staff to the food,the beach,cliff walk,the spa and salon.10 out of 10 for everything.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Deirdre W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adriaan B, General Manager at Cliff House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear Deirdre W

Thank you for your very kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon again.

Kindest regards

Adriaan Bartels
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews