We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
533
79
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
79
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast strandhill lodge boiled eggs seaweed bath ipod dock the atlantic ocean nespresso machine dvd library balcony room self service strand bar mini fridge yogurt residents lounge ice bucket strand hill cold meats
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 623 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Soent the night here after our first night camping the night before. This place is great. Nice friendly staff and the hotel room had a beautiful sea view. Breakfast is nice too. This is my secind stay and im sure there will be many more. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank davidq172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strandhillhotel, General Manager at Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear davidq172

Thankyou for your review and for taking the time to do so. I'm delighted to read that it is your second stay and that we maintained our standards for the second trip.

I hope we will see you regularly in Strandhill.

David McCoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Having spent a wonderful weekend in strandhill I could not recommend this place enough, we were warmly greeted and checked in by Ciara on reception who I must add was very professional and very friendly, we dealt with her a few times during our stay and was wonderful, the rooms were very well appointed and spotless, very bright and airy, the balcony area on our room was a great feature, the buffet breakfast was well stocked and offered a good selection, from check in to check out it was a wonderful experience and one that I hope to repeat soon

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Alan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strandhillhotel, General Manager at Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Dear Alan E

Its lovely to hear when a guest says that they have had a wonderful weekend - i'm delighted that that was the case with your stay. I am delighted that you found the check-in process to your liking and i will pass on the kind comments to Ciara - she is an important and wonderful asset we have here in the hotel.

Thankyou so much for your kind review and i'm delighted that you took the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

David McCoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights while attending a party and this hotel is superb! Generous room size, coffee machine, bose radio, fridge and free toiletries.
Balcony out onto the sea view is just so peaceful and calming. Shower is fab and bed is vert comfy nice quiet hotel.
Breakfast is lovely cereal, pastries, fruit and bread. Gluten free bread and cereal available.
Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank e30chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strandhillhotel, General Manager at Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Dear e30chick

Thankyou for your kind review and for the lovely comments - i'm delighted that all was to your liking.

I look forward to seeing you in Strandhill again soon and thankyou again for taking the time to review.

David McCoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Everything in this hotel has been designed and operated for the comfort of its guests.
When I asked about air conditioning (rarely needed in Ireland), suddenly a fan appeared in the room. Complimentary bottles of water also appeared. The complimentary continental breakfast offered is the best you'll find anywhere. The room was large and well laid out with an ocean view. It had a mini-frig and a small table. Manager David was very attentive and helpful. You won't be sorry you booked this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank krobbins11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strandhillhotel, General Manager at Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Dear krobbins11

Thankyou for your kind review i'm delighted that you enjoyed the stay and the amenities therein. We do try and offer as wide a selection as possible - so i'm happy you enjoyed it.

Thankyou for your endorsement and i look forward to welcoming you back again soon to Strandhill.

David McCoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

We stayed here for 1 night and the room was perfect - clean, quiet & comfortable. We had a nice waterside first floor room with a patio. We had dinner at the restaurant next door and it was very good. The Strandhill serves an excellent cold breakfast. There were hard boiled eggs, toast & pastries as well as cereal, fruit & yogurt.

Room Tip: We were first floor, water side and it was great.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Julie_from_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strandhillhotel, General Manager at Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Dear Julie_from_MI

Thankyou for your review and taking the time to do so.

We try to offer a wide selection as possible for breakfast so i'm delighted that you enjoyed that - and the rest of your stay.

I hope we will see you in Strandhill again soon.

David McCoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews