We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
Nearby Hotels
SURF & STAY(Strandhill)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Hotel(Sligo)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$115
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Dargan(Ballygawley)
US$92
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveller rating
514
74
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
514
74
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfaststrandhill lodgeboiled eggsseaweed bathipod dockthe atlantic oceannespresso machinebalcony roomself servicetra banmini fridgestrand baryogurtice bucketresidents loungedvd playergolf club
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 597 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

Thank you so much for making our weekend perfect. The rooms were lovely and clean and provided everything you needed. The staff were so helpful and made you feel very welcome.
We would definitely stay again and recommend this place to anyone visiting this area.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 82KA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strandhillhotel, General Manager at Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear 82ka

Thankyou for your recent review and the recommendation therein. I will pass on your comments to staff and i hope we will see you again in Strandhill soon!

David McCoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Only draw back was it was on top of a hill and every time you walked out you had to climb the hill to get back
There wasn't much to do in strandhill unless you liked to play golf or climb sand dunes.
Otherwise ok
Thanks

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

I booked this hotel for the family on bank holiday and when we arrived at reception everybody was so nice and welcoming.
The rooms clean and fresh and breakfast very good but coffee just okay.
I would definitely go back to this hotel again but unfortunately you do need the good weather because there is not alot to do but still lovely spot.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank kenlyannemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strandhillhotel, General Manager at Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear kenlyannemarie

Thankyou for your recent review and for taking the time to share your experience. I'm glad you found the reception welcoming and accommodating and i will pass on your commetns to staff.

Thankyou again and i look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

David McCoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Lucky find! Didn't have a reservation and took a chance there was availability. We were pleasantly surprised. This was a wonderful hotel with great views of Sligo Bay. Our room was comfortable and clean, with a lovely balcony. Breakfast offered a variety of fresh foods. The front desk staff was very helpful, especially David. He suggested dinner at the Venue next door and it was fantastic!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tigerauntc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strandhillhotel, General Manager at Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear tigerauntc

Thankyou for taking the time to review and i'm delighted you enjoyed your impromptu stay with us. The venue next door is an excellent option for dinner and i'm delighted that all was to your liking.

Hopefully we will get the chance to welcome you back again in future - perhaps for a longer stay.

David McCoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Really enjoyed this stay. lovely room with balcony and great views of the sea. Breakfast really nice as well. no fry which is refreshing for a change. All foods really nice though. i would only have one criticism and that is the heat. place was roasting. However, that might suit a lot of people. Would go back in the morning.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms with balcony is a good choice. room 210 has a double and a single if you like to have two beds.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Michael075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strandhillhotel, General Manager at Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear Michael075

Thankyou for your recent review to the tripadvisor community. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologise for the warmth in the rooms we have terrific insulation and this sometimes can linger - there is a thermostat in the rooms to regulate which we should have explained.

I am delighted to read that you would return again and we look forward to welcoming you back hopefully in 2018.

Again thankyou for taking the time to review.

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews