We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
SURF & STAY(Strandhill)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$116
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$139
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$153
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveller rating
524
76
6
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
524
76
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfaststrandhill lodgeseaweed bathboiled eggsipod dockthe atlantic oceanresidents loungebalcony roomnespresso machineself servicestrand barmini fridgeyogurtice bucketdvd playersand dunesstrand hill
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 610 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017

It's a bit off the beaten track but the Strandhill Lodge is a good place to stay. It appears to be fairly new facility. We had a nice room with a balcony and views of the golf course and the sea.
Staff at check in was very helpful in letting us know what was in the area and making dinner reservations for us.
There was a good selection the next morning at the provided continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GolferKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strandhillhotel, General Manager at Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear GolferKen

Thankyou for your recent review and for taking the time to compose.

I'm glad that you enjoyed your time in Strandhill i will pass on your kind comments to staff.

I hope we will see you again in Strandhill soon for a longer stay.

David McCoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

A very, clean, modern hotel with well-equipped rooms (Nespresso machines and iPod docks), many of which have an excellent view over the wild Atlantic coast. Plenty of free parking and a warm welcome from the reception staff. There is also excellent free wifi. No bar or restaurant as such but complimentary tea/coffee available 24hrs and a very extensive Continental Breakfast buffet included. Excellent location within 10 mins' walk of Strandhill village and the beach. Very highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view with balcony
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SunBunny50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strandhillhotel, General Manager at Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear SunBunny50

Thankyou for your review and for taking the time to do so. I'm delighted you enjoyed your time with us in Strandhill.

We do try and offer as much as possible in the way of amenities so guests can enjoyed their stay that little bit more.

I'm glad we exceeded your expectations on this occasion and i hope we get the chance to welcome you back to Strandhill again soon.

David McCoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

A nice and well appointed boutique hotel and suites located in Strandhill overlooking Sligo Bay, with views of the Ox mountains, and Knocknarea. Really nice hotel with very good rooms with everything provided. Breakfast is a great break away from the traditional fried breakfast, and there is a lovely variety of fruits, breads, meats etc with good coffee. Worth a visit, and nice relaxed staff.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank MTP T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strandhillhotel, General Manager at Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear MTP T

Many thanks for your kind review for taking the time to share your experience on tripadvisor i'm delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. I'm glad you enjoyed the break and that you found the breakfast to your liking. We do try and accommodate a wide variety of tastes as possible.

I hope we get the chance to welcome you back to Strandhill again in the near future.

David McCoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We stayed for one night in September. I didnt know what to expect as I wasnt the person who booked but it was really lovely. The reception is very nice and cosy and the guy on the desk was very pleasant. Our room had a double and single bed, very spacious with a big bathroom. There was a door that led outside if you wished and it had a great view of the sea.
The Nespresso machine was a lovely extra and overall the room was fantastic. Breakfast consisted of a very extensive continental breakfast which I couldnt fault. A five minute walk will take you straight into Strandhill so its location is perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GalwayRoisinM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strandhillhotel, General Manager at Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Galwayroisin

Thankyou for your review and i'm glad that you enjoyed your time in Strandhill. We do try and make the stay as comfortable as possible.

I hope we will see you in Strandhill again soon.

David McCoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Strandhill Lodge Hotel and Suites perfect place to stay to enjoy Strandhill village with only a short walk to the sea and the village. Lovely seaview from our balcony room. Room clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast just what we needed. Staff all friendly and helpful. Looking forward to returning again soon to a wonderful hotel and village.

Room Tip: Balcony room for a view of the sea and mountains
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robann2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strandhillhotel, General Manager at Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Robann2014

Thankyou so much for your review and for taking the time to compose. I'm delighted we exceeded your expectations during your time here.

I hope we will get the chance to welcome you back to Strandhill again soon.

David McCoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews