We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to leave room to explore surroundings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Strandhill
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 29 October 2017

We checked in for 2 days and were giving the suite room 303. Room was modern. It had everything you needed plus more. 2 TVs with with acess to Netflix and Youtube, kitchen area with coffee capsules, sofa plus chair, air con, bath robes. The Wifi was excellent. Great location for hiking and surfing. The breakfast had a huge continental selection but I am Irish and I did miss not having the chance to have a full Irish breakfast. This is the only reason I don't give all 5 stars. I will be back.Sligo is a lovely part of Ireland

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Relayponey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strandhillhotel, General Manager at Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Relayponey

Thankyou for your recent review and for taking the time to do so. I'm delighted you liked the Superior Suite. Strandhill is a great location to reset the batteries and i'm glad that you got to experience all aspects including relaxation!

I hope we shall see you in Strandhill again in the near future.

Thankyou again for the review.

David McCoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 585 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2017

It's a bit off the beaten track but the Strandhill Lodge is a good place to stay. It appears to be fairly new facility. We had a nice room with a balcony and views of the golf course and the sea.
Staff at check in was very helpful in letting us know what was in the area and making dinner reservations for us.
There was a good selection the next morning at the provided continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GolferKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strandhillhotel, General Manager at Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear GolferKen

Thankyou for your recent review and for taking the time to compose.

I'm glad that you enjoyed your time in Strandhill i will pass on your kind comments to staff.

I hope we will see you again in Strandhill soon for a longer stay.

David McCoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

A very, clean, modern hotel with well-equipped rooms (Nespresso machines and iPod docks), many of which have an excellent view over the wild Atlantic coast. Plenty of free parking and a warm welcome from the reception staff. There is also excellent free wifi. No bar or restaurant as such but complimentary tea/coffee available 24hrs and a very extensive Continental Breakfast buffet included. Excellent location within 10 mins' walk of Strandhill village and the beach. Very highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SunBunny50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strandhillhotel, General Manager at Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear SunBunny50

Thankyou for your review and for taking the time to do so. I'm delighted you enjoyed your time with us in Strandhill.

We do try and offer as much as possible in the way of amenities so guests can enjoyed their stay that little bit more.

I'm glad we exceeded your expectations on this occasion and i hope we get the chance to welcome you back to Strandhill again soon.

David McCoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

A nice and well appointed boutique hotel and suites located in Strandhill overlooking Sligo Bay, with views of the Ox mountains, and Knocknarea. Really nice hotel with very good rooms with everything provided. Breakfast is a great break away from the traditional fried breakfast, and there is a lovely variety of fruits, breads, meats etc with good coffee. Worth a visit, and nice relaxed staff.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank MTP T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strandhillhotel, General Manager at Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear MTP T

Many thanks for your kind review for taking the time to share your experience on tripadvisor i'm delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. I'm glad you enjoyed the break and that you found the breakfast to your liking. We do try and accommodate a wide variety of tastes as possible.

I hope we get the chance to welcome you back to Strandhill again in the near future.

David McCoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We stayed for one night in September. I didnt know what to expect as I wasnt the person who booked but it was really lovely. The reception is very nice and cosy and the guy on the desk was very pleasant. Our room had a double and single bed, very spacious with a big bathroom. There was a door that led outside if you wished and it had a great view of the sea.
The Nespresso machine was a lovely extra and overall the room was fantastic. Breakfast consisted of a very extensive continental breakfast which I couldnt fault. A five minute walk will take you straight into Strandhill so its location is perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GalwayRoisinM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strandhillhotel, General Manager at Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Galwayroisin

Thankyou for your review and i'm glad that you enjoyed your time in Strandhill. We do try and make the stay as comfortable as possible.

I hope we will see you in Strandhill again soon.

David McCoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strandhill
7.2 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
8.4 km away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
517 reviews
7.9 km away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#5 of 8 in Sligo
1,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Sligo Park Hotel
Sligo Park Hotel
#3 of 8 in Sligo
1,155 reviews
9 km away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#6 of 8 in Sligo
577 reviews
4.8 km away
Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel

Address: Strandhill Lodge & Suites Top Road, Strandhill, Sligo, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Sligo > Strandhill
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Strandhill
Price Range: €78 - €189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strandhill Lodge and Suites is a new hotel accommodation that has 18 Large Double and Single Deluxe Rooms and 4 Luxurious Superior Suites; with magnificent views of the famed Knocknarea and Strandhill Bay. All rooms are bright and spacious with a King Sized Bed and all modern conveniences. Rooms are suitable for two – three people sharing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and Expedia so you can book your Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing