We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
533
79
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
79
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast strandhill lodge boiled eggs seaweed bath ipod dock the atlantic ocean nespresso machine dvd library balcony room self service strand bar mini fridge yogurt residents lounge ice bucket strand hill cold meats
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 623 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

A nice and well appointed boutique hotel and suites located in Strandhill overlooking Sligo Bay, with views of the Ox mountains, and Knocknarea. Really nice hotel with very good rooms with everything provided. Breakfast is a great break away from the traditional fried breakfast, and there is a lovely variety of fruits, breads, meats etc with good coffee. Worth a visit, and nice relaxed staff.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank MTP T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strandhillhotel, General Manager at Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear MTP T

Many thanks for your kind review for taking the time to share your experience on tripadvisor i'm delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. I'm glad you enjoyed the break and that you found the breakfast to your liking. We do try and accommodate a wide variety of tastes as possible.

I hope we get the chance to welcome you back to Strandhill again in the near future.

David McCoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We stayed for one night in September. I didnt know what to expect as I wasnt the person who booked but it was really lovely. The reception is very nice and cosy and the guy on the desk was very pleasant. Our room had a double and single bed, very spacious with a big bathroom. There was a door that led outside if you wished and it had a great view of the sea.
The Nespresso machine was a lovely extra and overall the room was fantastic. Breakfast consisted of a very extensive continental breakfast which I couldnt fault. A five minute walk will take you straight into Strandhill so its location is perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GalwayRoisinM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strandhillhotel, General Manager at Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Galwayroisin

Thankyou for your review and i'm glad that you enjoyed your time in Strandhill. We do try and make the stay as comfortable as possible.

I hope we will see you in Strandhill again soon.

David McCoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Strandhill Lodge Hotel and Suites perfect place to stay to enjoy Strandhill village with only a short walk to the sea and the village. Lovely seaview from our balcony room. Room clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast just what we needed. Staff all friendly and helpful. Looking forward to returning again soon to a wonderful hotel and village.

Room Tip: Balcony room for a view of the sea and mountains
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robann2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strandhillhotel, General Manager at Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Robann2014

Thankyou so much for your review and for taking the time to compose. I'm delighted we exceeded your expectations during your time here.

I hope we will get the chance to welcome you back to Strandhill again soon.

David McCoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

I really enjoyed staying in the Strandhill Lodge. The room was really nice and big, we had a beautiful view which looked out on the sea. It was a perfect 7-10min walk to Strandhill village, the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was continental and had exactly what we wanted. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Serena O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strandhillhotel, General Manager at Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear serenao362

Thankyou for your review and i'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

You mention that you would stay again - well i hope we do and i look forward to welcoming you back again.

David McCoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

This hotel is a little outside of Sligo in an area called Strandhill. The hotel is at the top of the hill and the rooms overlook the ocean. We were only here for one night. The rooms are large, with a door leading to a small patio that overlooks the ocean. This isn't a luxury hotel - but it is comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. There is a breakfast room with a mix of cold cuts, pastries, fruit and cereal. You can walk to the ocean and park in about 5 minutes. There is a pleasant restaurant just next door.

Room Tip: avoid room at the end of the hall on the first floor
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Colleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strandhillhotel, General Manager at Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Colleen D

Thankyou for taking the time to review and for sharing your experiences with the tripadvisor community. I'm delighted you enjoyed your time with us and i hope the rest of your vacation was enjoyable.

David McCoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews