We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful - location and room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Strandhill
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We stayed for one night in September. I didnt know what to expect as I wasnt the person who booked but it was really lovely. The reception is very nice and cosy and the guy on the desk was very pleasant. Our room had a double and single bed, very spacious with a big bathroom. There was a door that led outside if you wished and it had a great view of the sea.
The Nespresso machine was a lovely extra and overall the room was fantastic. Breakfast consisted of a very extensive continental breakfast which I couldnt fault. A five minute walk will take you straight into Strandhill so its location is perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GalwayRoisinM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strandhillhotel, General Manager at Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Galwayroisin

Thankyou for your review and i'm glad that you enjoyed your time in Strandhill. We do try and make the stay as comfortable as possible.

I hope we will see you in Strandhill again soon.

David McCoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 585 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017

Strandhill Lodge Hotel and Suites perfect place to stay to enjoy Strandhill village with only a short walk to the sea and the village. Lovely seaview from our balcony room. Room clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast just what we needed. Staff all friendly and helpful. Looking forward to returning again soon to a wonderful hotel and village.

Room Tip: Balcony room for a view of the sea and mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robann2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strandhillhotel, General Manager at Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Robann2014

Thankyou so much for your review and for taking the time to compose. I'm delighted we exceeded your expectations during your time here.

I hope we will get the chance to welcome you back to Strandhill again soon.

David McCoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

I really enjoyed staying in the Strandhill Lodge. The room was really nice and big, we had a beautiful view which looked out on the sea. It was a perfect 7-10min walk to Strandhill village, the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was continental and had exactly what we wanted. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Serena O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strandhillhotel, General Manager at Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear serenao362

Thankyou for your review and i'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

You mention that you would stay again - well i hope we do and i look forward to welcoming you back again.

David McCoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

This hotel is a little outside of Sligo in an area called Strandhill. The hotel is at the top of the hill and the rooms overlook the ocean. We were only here for one night. The rooms are large, with a door leading to a small patio that overlooks the ocean. This isn't a luxury hotel - but it is comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. There is a breakfast room with a mix of cold cuts, pastries, fruit and cereal. You can walk to the ocean and park in about 5 minutes. There is a pleasant restaurant just next door.

Room Tip: avoid room at the end of the hall on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Colleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strandhillhotel, General Manager at Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Colleen D

Thankyou for taking the time to review and for sharing your experiences with the tripadvisor community. I'm delighted you enjoyed your time with us and i hope the rest of your vacation was enjoyable.

David McCoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Every year, come what may, I try to spend at least one night at this lodge. Even if it means having to organize my annual trip back home to Ireland around it. Why? Because it is such an immense pleasure returning to an establishment that places such a premium on customer care. It makes me proud to be Irish! They are so professional, genuinely hospitable; the rooms are always spotlessly clean, so well appointed, with lots of subtle extra touches ( like herbal tea in the hospitality tray, decaf Nespresso, proper hairdryers, or the local free- range boiled eggs at breakfast) that are appreciated. I can thoroughly recommend a few nights here. Strandhill itself is a fantastic wee village with great pubs. I recommend at least one seaweed bath at Voya, and a trip out to Carrowmore tombs, a bracing walk up Knocknarea, finished off with Ireland´s Best Pizza at the Strand Bar. Strandhill Lodge is the perfect base for a few days in this stunning part of Sligo. There really is no place like it. The staff are sincerely welcoming without being intrusive, and the rooms are 5 star hotel worthy.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Tyronegirl1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strandhillhotel, General Manager at Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Tyronegirl1971

Thankyou for your review it is always a particular pleasure seeing a review from a repeat guest - i'm delighted that we managed to exceed your expectations and that you will return again in the future. I will pass on your kind words to the staff.

There is so much to do here in Strandhill and your recommended checklist is essential to all visitors to the area.

Thankyou again for your custom and your review and i look forward to you returning again soon.

David McCoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strandhill
7.2 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
8.4 km away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
517 reviews
7.9 km away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#5 of 8 in Sligo
1,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Sligo Park Hotel
Sligo Park Hotel
#3 of 8 in Sligo
1,155 reviews
9 km away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#6 of 8 in Sligo
577 reviews
4.8 km away
Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel

Address: Strandhill Lodge & Suites Top Road, Strandhill, Sligo, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Sligo > Strandhill
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Strandhill
Price Range: €78 - €189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strandhill Lodge and Suites is a new hotel accommodation that has 18 Large Double and Single Deluxe Rooms and 4 Luxurious Superior Suites; with magnificent views of the famed Knocknarea and Strandhill Bay. All rooms are bright and spacious with a King Sized Bed and all modern conveniences. Rooms are suitable for two – three people sharing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing