We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
SURF & STAY(Strandhill)(Great Value!)
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$124
US$120
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cois Re Apartments(Strandhill)
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Parking
Reviews (614)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveller rating
527
77
6
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
77
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfaststrandhill lodgeboiled eggsseaweed bathipod dockthe atlantic oceannespresso machinebalcony roomself servicestrand barmini fridgeyogurtresidents loungeice bucketdvd playerstrand hillrooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 614 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

We had booked three rooms in the Strandhill Lodge & Suites for two nights whilst on a work training event. Staff were very pleasant and helpful throughout. The rooms (with balcony view) were great - beautiful view to wake up to. Everything clean, tidy and working.
Happy to recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank 0616MartyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strandhillhotel, General Manager at Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Dear 0616MartyB

Thankyou so much for your kind review and for taking the time to do so. The views are spectacular and I'm glad that you managed to bask in the early morning beauty.

I hope we will get the chance to welcome you back to Strandhill again soon.

David McCoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

We booked a two night stay for four of us in two rooms. The hotel is very clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated. The beds were massive, a true king size, and very comfortable. Our room was across from the door separating the reception and the ground floor rooms which was a little noisy when walkers left at 6am for their hill walk...this was more due to the walkers themselves laughing and talking loudly though. The main light in our bathroom was not working, but we failed to report this to hotel staff (room 102), as was our intention upon check-out. The rooms are spacious, and the barfridge was a welcome bonus, as was the ice machine in the corridor. The nespresso machine is easy to use, and the high quality toiletries on offer are more than adequate. The breakfast is continental with no hot option other than boiled eggs, but there is a wide variety of cereals, breads, fruit, cold meats and cheeses, and pastries, also catering for the gluten and diary free diets. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and appreciated the view of the ocean from our bed!

Room Tip: I think all rooms are sea facing
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ydv74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strandhillhotel, General Manager at Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Dear Ydv74

Thankyou for your review and for taking the time to do so. APologies for the light being out of action we should have picked that up. Apologies also for beign disturbed so early - as you mentioned we had a large group of hillwalkers staying and they did indeed have an early start so i'm sorry you were disturbed. I hope that you all enjoyed the break - and thankyou for choosing us for your family break.

I'm glad that overall you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the sea-views from your room.

David McCoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

We had a short break in sligo while visiting relatives and stayed here. To say it's amazing is an understatement. The rooms are so comfortable and modern, nespresso machine and iPod dock!
The balcony give a lovely view of the sea, it's definitely worth getting a room with one.
Staff are so friendly and a brilliant breakfast with gluten free options.
I love this place!

Room Tip: Balcony rooms ate amazing!!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kratzhillary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strandhillhotel, General Manager at Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Dear kratzhillary

Thankyou for your kind review and for the recommendation. I'm glad we exceeded your expectations and i hope we shall see you in Strandhill again soon.

Thankyou for taking the time to review.

David McCoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

This lovely hotel was over and above what I had been expecting. The suite was large and extremely comfortable and very well finished. Excellent touches like a nespresso machine, bose stereo system and dvd made the stay very comfortable. The view of the sea was simply stunning. The hotel is a very short walk to the beach. The staff are excellent, so pleasant and obviously very well trained and happy in their jobs. Excellent value for money overall can't wait to come back!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sinead L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strandhillhotel, General Manager at Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Dear Sinead L

Thankyou for your review. I will pass on your kind comments to the staff and i'm delighted that all was to your liking. We add the extras you mention to enhance the guests stay so i'm glad that that was the case on this occasion.

I look forward to seeing you in Strandhill again soon.

David McCoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

We had ground floor rooms. The decor was SUPER, a little luxurious, spacious, newly renovated. I really felt on my holidays here and really relaxed properly. The staff were excellent, friendly, professional. The breakfast was extensive and yummy.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have a rear porch, if you have people coming in wet from the sea. Upstairs rooms have balconies and views over the bay.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mudnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strandhillhotel, General Manager at Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Dear Mudnic

Thankyou for your kind review and i'm delighted all was to your liking and that we exceeded your expectations.

Thankyou for sharing your experience with the tripadvisor community.

David McCoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews