We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
533
79
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
79
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast strandhill lodge boiled eggs seaweed bath ipod dock the atlantic ocean nespresso machine dvd library balcony room self service strand bar mini fridge yogurt residents lounge ice bucket strand hill cold meats
Filter
Updating list...
476 - 481 of 623 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I liked the spacious bedroom filled with elegant furnitures a kingsize bed and powershower.
My partner liked the reasonable price and the feast at the continental buffet breakfast in the morning.
We arrived at sunset and were so disappointed not to have booked ourselves into those rooms with balcony where couples can enjoy the beauty of the sunset on the bay.

Room Tip: Try to avoid room 203 it faces the main road, not a biggy for the noise but the bay view is fantastic.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poppy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 June 2012

Dear La_Dublinoise

Thankyou for your kind review and for taking the time on your busy schedule to do so. Im delighted that you enjoyed your stay and im sorry that on this occasion the much sought after balcony rooms were taken by other guests.

Be sure to book in advance with me on your return and i'll ensure you get the baclony room (although i can't guarantee the weather again!).

Thankyou again for your review.

David McCoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

this was our second time to stay with you this year, as before our stay was faultless, location ,accomodation ,staff and facilities were just fantastic! We have stayed in many accomodations throughout Ireland and without doubt this is the one that has just got the complete package. Look forward to being back soon! marian

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdoc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 June 2012

Dear mdco3

Marian Thankyou so much for your kind review and for taking the time to do so. Although we always appreciate reviews the ones such as yours that are repeat guests is always extra special.

Im glad you enjoy your time in Strandhill and the surrounds and i look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

David McCoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

I stayed here with 11 friends on Saturday night...a fabulous modern hotel with the most beautiful views out to the sea from our balcony....it also helped that the sun was splitting the stones:)
The breakfast was delicious with plenty to choose from.
David was great and was very easy going and the attention to detail was unbelievable(even stocking us up with bottled water for our journey home!)
I would most certainly come back here to stay and highly I recommend it to all

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 June 2012

Dear Suzanne900

Thankyou so much for taking the time to review - it is greatly appreciated. I'm so glad you and the girls enjoyed your stay with us. We aim to provide a relaxed atmosphere im glad you liked the service.

Strandhill has so much to offer visitors im delighted it met your expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you all back soon and if i can be of any assistance on booking please do not hesitate to let me know..

David McCoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Was here with 10 girlfriends at the weekend. Place was immaculate, all furnishings very modern and rooms were very tastefully done. We have been coming to Strandhill for a few years now to surf and always found it hard to get descent accommodation. So we were very nicely surprised with the Strandhill lodges and suites.
Some of the rooms had an amazing view too. Beds were super comfy.
Staff were very easy-going, yet very professional. Free tea/coffee and biscuits available all day
and the breakfast on Sunday morning was delicious. No fry, but plenty of choice with cereals, breads, cheeses, pastries juices, fruits . Will be back for sure.

Room Tip: with a view if possible!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anonDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 June 2012

Dear AnonDublin

Im delighted to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your time with us. I'm especially pleased that you enjoyed the amenities in the village - the surf and the seaweed baths..

We aim to provide a high standard product and hope we are someway on the way to achieving that. We also try to provide a comprehensive service to all guests in a relaxed and informed way so im glad that you enjoyed that aspect also.

Our breakfast is evolving all the time and as you mentioned there is an array of fresh and healthy options which we hope will surpass the traditional fried breakfast.

Thankyou so much for taking the time to review and I look forward to welcoming you to Strandhill in the future.

David McCoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Brilliant accommodation, clean, great location and outstanding staff (especially David at the front desk!). A unknown gem...

Room Tip: Book early for a sea view room.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erinc_980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 June 2012

Dear Erinc_1980

Thankyou so much for taking the time to review us; it is always nice to get positive feedback.

We strive to continue to improve our product here in Strandhill - and although largely unknown we are hoping that those who do know us return again and tell others..

Thankyou again and i look forward to welcoming you back soon.

David McCoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews