We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,102)
Filter reviews
1,103 results
Traveller rating
607
270
127
75
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
607
270
127
75
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dickson street great location parking garage fayetteville square farmers market christmas lights within walking distance modern hotel rooms are large nice bar restaurants and bars college town front desk staff comfortable beds staff was friendly great place to stay nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 1,103 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We were very impressed with the hotel, it has been remodeled and upgraded since the last time we were there. When the staff found it was for our daughter's wedding night they offered an upgrade to a higher floor with a better view.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank deborahmT4931LB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda H, Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Our stay for our wedding night was amazing! We had a 1 bedroom suite which was also used for the Groomsmen to get reading in the day of. Beautiful hotel, friendly staff located in the beautiful downtown Fayetteville. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank derrickw925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda H, Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. I looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Well-run hotel with a friendly staff. Nice bar with a spacious lounge. Rooms are roomy and clean. Plenty of elevators. Only used bistro for breakfast and it was good enough. Plenty of nearby restaurants at walking distance. Great location. I do recommend the Chancellor.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank honesttexan5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda H, Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

My husband and I were in the area for a visit to my daughters Master Thesis Art Exhibit at U of A , and wanted a nice hotel to stay at it was wonderful. Upscale amenities and comfortable. We will stay again. Thank you!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dolly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda H, Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We came into Fayetteville for a business meeting. With no expectations of the area, we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel (and price), the amazingly friendly staff, and great location. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. My staff was beyond pleased!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 809brittnya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda H, Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews