We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Chancellor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fayetteville(Fayetteville)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$156
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
US$215
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Carnall Hall(Fayetteville)
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
US$166
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Windsor Suites(Fayetteville)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$102
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (977)
Filter reviews
977 results
Traveller rating
545
232
112
68
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
545
232
112
68
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdickson streetgreat locationparking garagefayetteville squarefarmers marketchristmas lightsmodern hotelwithin walking distancerestaurants and barsrooms are largein townfront desk staffcomfortable bedsstaff was friendlynice staygreat place to stayvalet
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 977 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We were very impressed with the hotel, it has been remodeled and upgraded since the last time we were there. When the staff found it was for our daughter's wedding night they offered an upgrade to a higher floor with a better view.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank deborahmT4931LB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda H, Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Our stay for our wedding night was amazing! We had a 1 bedroom suite which was also used for the Groomsmen to get reading in the day of. Beautiful hotel, friendly staff located in the beautiful downtown Fayetteville. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank derrickw925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda H, Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. I looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Well-run hotel with a friendly staff. Nice bar with a spacious lounge. Rooms are roomy and clean. Plenty of elevators. Only used bistro for breakfast and it was good enough. Plenty of nearby restaurants at walking distance. Great location. I do recommend the Chancellor.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank honesttexan5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda H, Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

My husband and I were in the area for a visit to my daughters Master Thesis Art Exhibit at U of A , and wanted a nice hotel to stay at it was wonderful. Upscale amenities and comfortable. We will stay again. Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dolly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda H, Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We came into Fayetteville for a business meeting. With no expectations of the area, we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel (and price), the amazingly friendly staff, and great location. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. My staff was beyond pleased!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 809brittnya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda H, Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews