We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a quick meal”
Review of Marlo's Taco Shack

Marlo's Taco Shack
Ranked #189 of 451 Restaurants in Fayetteville
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 October 2017

When you pull up to this place it looks like a major dive, but by all means do not let that fool you.

We actually found this place by accident, we stopped in the shopping area to go to a sandwich shop that we had wanted to try. The sandwich shop was closed down and we did not feel like going any place else, so we decided to go into the Taco Shack.

To start the staff is extremely friendly and your order comes very quickly.

We ordered a combo plate that was loaded and delicious. It was flavorful enough that we went back twice, this time for just tacos and enchiladas.

The only downside was that being a hole in the wall, it has a very tiny dining area

We will be going again to try their taco burgers

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DonnaMartin62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2017

If you hate flavor, you'll love this place. Also..It doesn't get much grosser in food quality. This place supposedly is a Fayetteville staple, but I would remind folks that all kinds of walks of life live in NWA, and this place must cater to the ones who don't like good food.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank HogFan47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Friday on the fly dinner with a craving for fish tacos. Which this place did not have....but what they did have was pretty Good. It was definitely Americanized Mexican. But tasty. Would have given a five star but side orders for mixed up and no fish tacos. Food gets a Thu.bs up for sure.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank parkplase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

Don't be fooled by the looks, Marlo's is one of those places you can help but love. For at least 20 years, my family has been eating at Marlo's. Our favorite item is the Sancho Supreme!

Date of visit: April 2016
1  Thank Localfoodie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2015

Started eating at this restaurant when i was 16, at that time it was called Casa Taco. The cheese dip is to die for !!! Marlo has kept everything the original way. She is a good person, & the food is the best. Taco burger, taco salad, beef burrito, & lets NOT forget the cheese dip !! All the food is fresh.The old building is now carry out only, she has opened the building next door for inside dining. Miss the old booths my names on some of the tables. Located on N Garland at Oak Plaza Shopping Center.

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Kris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marlo's Taco Shack also viewed

 

Been to Marlo's Taco Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing