We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lauren M

Amazing host, cosy B&B

Review of Ross House B&B
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Apr 2021
I stayed here as a student nurse on and off for 2 years. I couldn’t recommend Theresa and her lovely, homely B&B more. I was working in a hospital close by. I enjoyed the walks in the park which is within walking distance from Theresa’s home. This is a lovely country B&B. Rooms are spacious, hygienic, modern and perfect temperature. From my experience, I had no noise or loud traffic waking me up .Theresa couldn’t do anymore for me, no request was ever an issue. She was very accommodating. Breakfast was delicious and with my very late working hours, there was always a snack of some sort left out in the dining area when I got home. Thank you so much Theresa !
Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Ross House B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
The 4 * Abbey Hotel Conference and Leisure Roscommon
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Ross House B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Official Hotel Site
  • Agoda.com
1.2 km from Ross House B&B
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
2.5 km from Ross House B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Accommodation located in the heart of Roscommon town
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.0 km from Ross House B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
    0.9 km from Ross House B&B
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    cot
      1.5 km from Ross House B&B
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      • Agoda.com
      13.8 km from Ross House B&B
      €158
      €150
      Fully refundable
      No prepayment needed
      • Booking.com
      • Hotels.com
      • Algotels
      22.9 km from Ross House B&B
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      37.7 km from Ross House B&B
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Roscommon
      Reviews (90)
      Filter reviews
      90 results
      Traveller rating
      84
      4
      0
      0
      2
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      Traveller rating
      84
      4
      0
      0
      2
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      4 - 9 of 90 reviews
      Reviewed 4 January 2020

      Stayed here for a wedding in Roscommon town & Abbey Hotel, it was walking distance to church and hotel. Absolutely fabulous stay so clean and comfortable and Teresa was a brilliant host. Fresh breakfast every morning, with complementary mince pies, tea/coffee and toast.
      Would highly recommend!

      Date of stay: January 2020
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank louiselucyl
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 21 September 2019

      Myself and five friends stayed in Teresa's bnb while attending a wedding in the area. We had an excellent time- the place is spotless, the beds are extremely comfortable and the breakfast is delicious! Thank you so much for everything Teresa

      Date of stay: September 2019
      Trip type: Travelled with friends
      Thank Jack F
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 25 June 2019

      Love this B&B Stayed for 3 nights and the service was excellent.
      Theresa is a great hostess.The house was very quiet and
      Very clean.
      Thank you so much for a great weekend Theresa we will definitely be back

      Date of stay: June 2019
      Thank Catherine M
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      RoscommonKerry, Owner at Ross House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2019

      Thank you so much Catherine for taking the time to write a nice review.
      Looking forward to seeing you again in Roscommon.
      Teresa

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 17 June 2019

      I had a wonderful 2 night stay at the Ross House B&B. The owners, Gerald and Theresa O'Hara were marvelous hosts. Everything was perfect and I felt I received genuine Irish hospitality. I would absolutely recommend this fine B&B to anyone traveling in the Roscommon area!

      Room tip: It is within easy walking distance to the Roscommon Town Centre and the various attractions and restaurants found in Roscommon.
      Date of stay: June 2019
      • Trip type: Travelled solo
        • Value
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Chris H
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 12 May 2019

      We stayed here one night on our road trip ....the place had been redecorated and was lovely and clean with highly polished floors. Teresa was very friendly and offered us coffee when we arrived. I was really surprised to find that there was no coffee in the rooms as Booking.com said...you had to go down to the dining room for it...if I had known I would have brought my own kettle. Everything else was spot on and we had a lovely breakfast.

      Date of stay: May 2019
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Service
      Thank Airmilesfreak
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews